Champlain College
660 reviews
  1. Burlington, VT
  2. 4 Year
Back to Champlain College Home

Reviews

660 reviews
  • Excellent
    129
  • Very Good
    231
  • Average
    231
  • Poor
    51
  • Terrible
    18
The upside-down curriculum really gets you going during the first year. It helps you learn if your major is really right for you, and its easy to switch. The smaller sized campus helps you to feel at home - I never find myself in a room with no one I know. If there was anything I could change, it would be the fact the the campus is situated on an incline so that I have to daily walk uphill to my dorm.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
Alot of businesses look for students from Champlain
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
I love all of my classes and professors.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
It depends where you live. Some of the freshman dorms have been renovated and are nice, while others haven't.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
We don't have greek life. If students want to attend parties they go to UVM which is just up the hill. They have greek life.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
Champlain doesn't have any sports. We only have intramurals which are quite popular. We have a nice sized gym and fitness studio.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
I have only been at Champlain for two semesters but I already feel like I am knowledgeable in my field of study. I have learned so much and feel incredibly confident in my abilities to go out into the real world and excel.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
I find the TruEd Program to be great!
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
CPS, our campus security services are always around and have access to psychiatric professionals 24/7 if necessary.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
Compared to the other colleges around our rooms are incredibly spacious with lots of floor space. The one issue is that because the freshman dorms are refurbished mansions some rooms are strangely shaped or are without windows.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
Champlain College was very few sporty people so the quality of the sports teams are sub-par...but their are intramural sports every week night!
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
Champlain college is a great school for those who are dedicated to their academic success. The quality of the dorm rooms your first year is a gamble but aside from that its great. If you are a cyber-security of digital forensic major I highly suggest taking a class with Ginter, he is the best professor ever.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
Champlain College has an incredible curriculum which allows for students to dive right into their field work their first semester. I haven't seen any other school that gives their students that ability.
  • College Freshman
  • 7 months ago
online learner. Not on campus that often
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
online learner. Have heard good things about housing though
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
Adult learner taking online courses. Have not really experienced Greek life atmosphere that much
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
Easy enrollment process. Advisor great to work with
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
My campus is very safe and secure with little to no incidents of sexual assault happening (to my knowledge.) We have emergency buttons along walkways in case people feel unsafe or for any reason need help.
  • College Freshman
  • 8 months ago
Champlain alumni are very famous and are constantly talked about. I've also learned that employers look more for Champlain students than any other school. Internships are constant and there is a wide variety for everything.
  • College Freshman
  • 8 months ago
Champlain offers a wide variety of courses with amazing instructors in most cases. The only thing that I don't like is the fact that were forced to take core classes that have nothing to do with our major and in most cases, bore me. For example: I had a core class that talked about the brain and human impulse the entire semester.
  • College Freshman
  • 8 months ago
  • 1 of 33
Back to Champlain College Home