Chaminade University of Honolulu
490 reviews
  1. Honolulu, HI
  2. 4 Year
Back to Chaminade University of Honolulu Home

Reviews

490 reviews
  • Excellent
    104
  • Very Good
    193
  • Average
    166
  • Poor
    23
  • Terrible
    4
The class sizes are small, so it makes communicating with the professors a little easier. The campus has a beautiful view. Dorms are decent, could use a little upgrading. The campus is on a hill so its a workout going from the classrooms to the dorms.
  • Freshman
  • 13 days ago
Chaminade University provides a warm and friendly environment with professors and staff who are supportive of and responsive to their students. In terms of academics, my experience has been positive with good professors and curricula that educates and prepares students for their future careers.
  • Senior
  • 21 days ago
Chaminade is a very reserved Univesity. The classes and professors are great. Some changes would be nice, such as more student involvement and activities on campus.
  • Sophomore
  • 22 days ago
Amazing community and faculty. It's a calm campus that can be relaxing. The only downside is the limited courses students can choose from.
  • Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
Because I haven't started classes yet, I can't give an accurate, honest perspective on the professors. However, my counselor is very helpful in aiding my online college journey. He responds to my emails in a timely manner, and answers my questions thoroughly and comprehensively.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
I love the school I chose. Everything is great
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
We have good options for student jobs on campus
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
I feel pretty safe at night especially
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
I enjoy living on campus. Good community
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
I am not very involved in sports
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
It's small class sizes and helpful professors help
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
All staff and student get emails when something is happening in the school so everyone knows what is happen. I think it's safe, but not everywhere is to safe. Just keep watch and know your surroundings.
  • College Student
  • 4 months ago
You can find everything online and if you can you can always call them and they are more than happy to help.
  • College Student
  • 4 months ago
Dorms are wonderful. You can also get a town house or apartment. But traffic in Hawaii is bad.
  • College Student
  • 4 months ago
I don't know much about clubs because I am an online student.
  • College Student
  • 4 months ago
I haven't really attended or participated but it's good because it keeps the students active and a way for us to keep grades up because you need to have grade to play. I think soccer is the top sport at Chaminade.
  • College Student
  • 4 months ago
I lived in Hawaii and it I loved the school. Then I moved and wasn't in school for a year and I would still receive emails from my consular seeing if I wanted to go back to school. When I decided to come back they helped me with classes, and what I needed to do. Staff is amazing and I am able to complete all my classes online.
  • College Student
  • 4 months ago
Education is really the main focus for students going to Chaminade University.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
I really enjoy my campus courses.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
The campus is a safe enviroment.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
  • 1 of 25
Back to Chaminade University of Honolulu Home