Chamberlain College of Nursing - Houston
75 reviews
  1. Houston, TX
  2. 4 Year
Back to Chamberlain College of Nursing - Houston Home

Reviews

75 reviews
  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    38
  • Average
    26
  • Poor
    2
  • Terrible
    0
Financial aid is the GREATEST headache of all - particularly in regards to the GI Bill. It is always submitted to the VA late due to a "coding error" or.. I don't know what the hold up was this time but I just received payment on September 19th. (The session started Aug 28th)
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
The online courses are very informative. Some of the main courses (sciences etc) are proctored now. Typically, the professors are readily available to help in any way at all
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
Class sizes are pretty small on campus. It seems that I've only had one professor that had previously taught the subject he was teaching here. They changed requirements for graduation in May, after i had already been accepted. That is a little irritating. I now am required to take a class that I previously dropped due to an alternative class being available.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
Nursing programs have yet to start but I hear a lot of great things about clinicals in the area.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
The cost is probably the greatest drawback of this college. Some of the professors have expressed that they were uncertain as to why they teaching a particular class when they have a college degree in another field. Power Points are available and the study groups are helpful. Staff is friendly and helpful. LOTS of issues with receiving timely GI BILL reimbursement payments though - by lots, I mean, every month with the exception of one so far out of the 9 months in. This poses to be a significant hinderance to those who depend on that money.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
Because Chamberlain is a nursing school you have all of the resources you need at the school to help you out with your work. Everyone here at Chamberlain are all working towards the same goal which is receiving a nursing degree so you have a group of people to also help you with this journey. However because the courses are 8 weeks the work load is a lot but it is not impossible.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
Chamberlain is a school that actually cares about your success. Anything that you need help with throughout your journey at Chamberlain they are willing to help you and find what you need so that you can excel at this school. Professors are always willing to talk to you about your exams and questions you may have in class. Overall I think Chamberlain is a great school!
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
My experience is great and the class sizes are ok. Overall I will recommend this school to anyone interested in nursing.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
It's been great so far and I hope it remains this way.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
online courses are great if you have a full time job. All the resources you need is pretty much online and the instructors are ready to help.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
From what I have seen, it is expensive. I don't think I would want to complete my master's there. The quality of education you get is high standard.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
The student service on campus is great, they make sure you get all the info you want.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
The academic curriculum is great. The clinical aspect is exceptional.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
My school is very challenging and at the same time great. The 8 weeks classes are manageable and the instructors are great, they make sure you understand each lecture. The tuition is expensive, but at the end it's worth it.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
I never have trouble getting the class and time I want to best fit my schedule. I can go to work and still have free days to do all my studies. All of my credits I received from my previous university were transferred with no problem at all.
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
Normally I don't like online classes and prefer lectures but the professors structure the class in a way that supports everyone's learning style. Of course you have to make the effort to read all the material yourself but its already something you should be doing if you're going to lecture. They always get you to think deeper and outside the box which makes it worthwhile. I can apply pretty much everything I've learned from my online classes to the real world.
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
They will always help you look for a job for the rest of your life if you need it.
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
The professors are very great at supporting their students, lecturing, and helping students outside of class. They all know that everyone that goes here have obligations to their jobs and families and will try to accommodate all their students as best they can.
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
This school always holds webinars on things like producing a resume and interviewing. They even have mock interviews and help all alumni find jobs. Emails are sent out to everyone informing all students and alumni about upcoming job fairs and what not. Networking couldn't be any easier.
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
Everyone is very interactive it and supportive
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
  • 1 of 4
Back to Chamberlain College of Nursing - Houston Home