Chamberlain College of Nursing - Arlington
41 reviews
  1. Arlington, VA
  2. 4 Year
Back to Chamberlain College of Nursing - Arlington Home

Reviews

41 reviews
  • Excellent
    14
  • Very Good
    16
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    1
Chamberlain has a great program. My overall experience has been exceptional; because, the school has many tools to help a student succeed.In addition, they offer a flexibility in the school schedule. Consquently, this helps working adults continue with their endeavors.
  • Junior
  • 1 month ago
I've had a great experience at this school and had the opportunity to meet wonderful people. When I get a little frustrated with certain courses I am able to go to specific people for help.
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
With on line courses you have more time to get assignments completed, you talk to other students in the discussion form versus being in the class room setting where you actually intervene with everyone. In on line you have stay on top of your work. There very interesting topics.
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
My major at this school is very unique and offer great programs like different seminars and teaches us how to format a resume and also how be professional interviewing for a job. The workload that is given to us on line or on campus is durable, they try not to overwhelm us with too much.
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
What makes my school unique is, because of the unique Doctors of Nursing, Professors, Instructors and staff members that makes the school itself unique. It was almost like stepping into your own home, they all make us students feel warm and important students. This schools cares about the interests of their students. They help in what ever way that they can to ensure that their students are passing and not failing. They help by getting us linked to the proper tutors for what ever class we are having difficulty in. I would choose this school all over again because of the enthusiasm that they show.
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
The classes are small and the professors provide great resources for students.
  • College Junior
  • Dec 29 2015
The online classes are convenient.They are different for attending on campas because you can attend class on your own time.The registration and workload is manageable.
  • College Junior
  • Dec 29 2015
It is a great opportunity for nursing students to experience real life problems and solutions. The curriculum and workload is fair; but sometimes it can be overwhelming because of the 8 week class schedule. So, a student may have to prepare and take a test every week. Lastly, the school also have interships and also prepare students for job opportunities.
  • College Junior
  • Dec 29 2015
I have been attending this school for 2 semesters. It has been wonderful so far. The school has many tutoring opportunitys for no additional cost. In addition, the staff really cares for the students. They take time to listen and implement resources if available. I would choose to attend this school again if it was needed;however, I would also make sure that I am more financially prepared for the expensive tuition.
  • College Junior
  • Dec 29 2015
It is much better than traditional class settings due to interaction online and being able to do what is needed on your own time as long as you meet the deadline.
  • College Junior
  • Dec 29 2015
email are sent with information for career services
  • College Junior
  • Dec 29 2015
All curse are online up to date with technology. THe class sizes are not too large to where it make communication difficult.
  • College Junior
  • Dec 29 2015
School sends out emails for career opportuniities and and tips
  • College Junior
  • Dec 29 2015
The curriculum is easy to follow where a detailed explanation is given. If any questions arise, you are able to contact student services. Workload is fair week to week and I have not experienced any issues thus far.
  • College Junior
  • Dec 29 2015
What I love is the access to courses online where you interact with classmates and the instructor. Feeback is given quickly as well as grades for the assignments. If the instructor is needed, you will have a reply or are contacted within 24 hours. I habe heard great things about Chamberlain School of Nursing which is why I chose this instiution to pursue my masters degree.
  • College Junior
  • Dec 29 2015
This school is small therefore you will know every staff member fast and your classmates alike.
  • College Sophomore
  • Aug 4 2015
Very great faculty and staff. They all make the special efforts to ensure that the students needs are met in a timely fashion.
  • College Senior
  • Feb 21 2014
No athletic center on my campus. library is OK and the campus is really clean. They need to bring back the bookstore because with the online store, you have to pay for everything you order. What kind of school don't have a campus bookstore for students. it is so bad that they can't even send out the right uniform.
  • College Senior
  • Jan 10 2014
The program is like all other nursing program - hard, but the professors and their assistants do a great job of teaching and assisting the students in every way possible to pass their exams.
  • College Senior
  • Jan 10 2014
The curriculum is in line with other schools. Registration process was easy to follow. The workload for all nursing programs is heavy.The professors and their assistants are all readily available to help the students.
  • College Senior
  • Jan 10 2014
  • 1 of 3
Back to Chamberlain College of Nursing - Arlington Home