Chabot College
419 reviews
  1. Hayward, CA
  2. 2 Year
Back to Chabot College Home

Reviews

419 reviews
  • Excellent
    58
  • Very Good
    167
  • Average
    162
  • Poor
    26
  • Terrible
    6
Chabot is a really good school. I love the fact that I get to save money while I'm here. I also love that Chabot has amazing counselors that give me advice to steer me in the right direction.
  • Sophomore
  • 17 days ago
I transferred to Chabot College from Berkeley city college. And the transition started out with everything going wrong. However, after contacting all the right staff. All of my issue were taking care of. In a timely manner. Which helped me to pursue my education.
  • Freshman
  • 22 days ago
Chabot is a good school , I enjoyed my time there , I met really some nice people and great instructors!
  • Sophomore
  • 24 days ago
While studying at Chabot College I found Opportunities in Human Resource Management, Payroll, Communication in Human Resouces, Business Communication,Word and Excel power point and I studied in Drama.
  • Freshman
  • 24 days ago
It is a great community college in the area. Being very involved with the state universities makes it even easier for students to transfer. Their academics are challenging and learning environment is excellent.
  • Freshman
  • 1 month ago
I have attended Chabot College for three years now and I couldn't be happier with the school. The only issue I have is parking besides that I've always enjoyed this school. It has a very nice campus, plenty of study space, different groups. Also, they have many events that go on for example, transfer day. All the teachers I've have have always wanted their students to succeed. They try their best to teach the material and are very helpful.
  • Junior
  • 3 months ago
Chabot College is a great start if you are a recent high school graduate or a returning student. Chabot offers many degrees and certificates to help students find the right path to achieve their goals. It's a small community college that has many resources and programs to support students achieve their educational goals.
  • Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
My college experience at Chabot College is going really well in my first year as a freshman. I had joined a Program called Aspire to help me succeed in my goals, planning ahead for my classes, transfer to a four year university, doing scholarship research, and FAFSA. My major in Chabot College is Music because when I first started experiencing music by singing and playing guitar, I really enjoyed it and it makes me to learn more about it for example music theory. My music teacher is a really good teacher to me because he teaches the elements of music and the history of it for example Renaissance and Baroque Music. Also the rest of the teachers they are really nice and helped me to succeed in their class. I've really loved college a lot cause it helps me focus more on my work in class, more responsibilities, making new friends, and participating in more extra-curricular activities.
  • Freshman
  • 4 months ago
a degree from a credible school is always great
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
This school is extremely helpful. I am a first time student after 20 years out of school and the process was very inviting.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
the best thing that I like is the organization that the teachers have that make everything super efficient.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
I would like to transfer so the counseling center is really great in making that happen.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
Most of the teachers i've gotten for my classes are great and very helpful. The professors really do know what they're doing and really care about their students success in classes.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
There are a number of people that come to the campus to talk about courses and help students with career oriented activities. What i plan to do is transfer so i haven't really looked much about this matter.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
Before I thought that school was going to be intimidating especially a college. But I've met great teachers that actually care a lot for their students and are really truly their to help you understand the material.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
I would like to say that this school has helped me a lot to grow and learn more about how college is. My teachers that I've had so far are understanding and really helpful. I would recommend going to this school.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
I personally do not like morning class so I attempt to enroll in class in the afternoon which is fairly easy. There are some classes that are mainly offered earlier in the day but you can also just take the course online.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
I've taken one online English course and everything was very reasonable (workload, deadlines, etc). The website that online classes are held on is very easy to use.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
I have only experienced one professor I did not particularly enjoyed, however, most professors are reasonable with their work load and are very willing to work with students outside of class.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
Since it is a community college, it's more like a stepping stone for transferring but there are many programs that assist in finding jobs or internships.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
  • 1 of 21
Back to Chabot College Home