Century College - Minnesota
350 reviews
  1. White Bear Lake, MN
  2. 2 Year
Back to Century College - Minnesota Home

Reviews

350 reviews
  • Excellent
    59
  • Very Good
    149
  • Average
    129
  • Poor
    11
  • Terrible
    2
I would highly recommend Century College to any student who isn't sure what they want to do in the future. The professors and academic advisors at this school will go the extra step to help you discover what path you want to follow. As a community college, Century is very affordable, and you can earn an Associate's Degree or Minnesota Transfer Credits and become prepared to transfer to another institution.
The student life on campus is very diverse and welcoming. They student body hosts many events throughout the year. The cafeteria is home to an Erbert's and Gerbert's sandwich shop and the school is located around many other off campus food options.
I would tell any perspective students to tour Century College and talk to an academic advisor. I was very happy with my experience at this school!
  • Niche User
  • 3 days ago
Great school with helpful staff and wonderful instructors. Great atmosphere! I love the online class options, and wide variety of degree options.
  • Sophomore
  • 17 days ago
I like the overall size of the campus. I feel that I can make it to each class on time, and that the class sizes are reasonable for each course. The clubs and organizations are very outgoing, providing information and other resources for club, and non-club members alike. The professors are open and glad to help wherever they can, and are respectful to all of the students that come by.
  • Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
I love that this college offers many programs and degrees to choose from. The tuition is also very reasonable and awesome. All the staff, professors, and students are always friendly. The campus is very easy to navigate. Every day I would look forward in going to campus because the atmosphere of Century always made me feel welcomed and comfortable. Awesome College!
  • Junior
  • 3 months ago
my experience at century was alright when i first started going there it felt like high school all over again. it is a good school to get general classes out of the way. some staff need to work on their manners and be more helpful towards students who need it.
  • Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
I am working on it.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
Not a lot of this,
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
At least I have learned something little.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
Whenever I ask for help, no one listens. Limited number of available Help for crisis situation. I guess College is only for making money.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
Never really took classes online or anything but use technology to turn in homework and stuff and it is not user friendly at all and teacher had to fix a lot of people's grades and was not really useful. I would rather learn on paper and carry a bunch of books around.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
I plan on leaving with two majors here within my two years of going to school here and finding a job that goes along with my career and major
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
There are many different resources that are on campus that can make sure you stay successful in your education and for your major.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
They have a lot of clubs and things to do there outside of the classroom environment and also you get to connect with others and meet new people you didn't know before
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
I am going for my major there and it really gives you the real life experience and talking to real people and working with them!
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
I think it is the best school I ever went to and they are really helpful there and answer almost any question you have!
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
many times to choose from for all you classes
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
In my case I can transfer all my credits to Metropolitan State and finish my Batchelor's which will be great!
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
Class sizes are perfect, they are small enough for professors to help you. If a class if big you usually have a smaller group section of that class.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
It is a great school to start in and get generals done if your not sure of what you want to do yet
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
Professors know what they are doing, courses are hard but it just takes patience and hard work
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
  • 1 of 18
Back to Century College - Minnesota Home