Central Oregon Community College
439 reviews
  1. Bend, OR
  2. 2 Year
Back to Central Oregon Community College Home

Reviews

439 reviews
  • Excellent
    96
  • Very Good
    175
  • Average
    134
  • Poor
    29
  • Terrible
    5
I had a great experience at COCC thanks to some amazing teachers and the fact that it's in the beautiful town of Bend. I still go back and take classes when I can!
  • Alum
  • 9 days ago
Central Oregon Community College has been a pleasure to attend. I love the small classrooms sizes, the one on one teacher time, and the many resources for studying or tutoring. I have made a lot of positive relationships through this school. I have also been able to take a diversified set of classes that have helped learn in ways I never thought I could.
  • Sophomore
  • 1 month ago
Great community college, I had an excellent experience as a part time student. I would greatly recommend the music program.
  • Niche User
  • 2 months ago
I love how everyone is so welcoming at the campus. The teachers make time for you and help you through things. I would like to see some more programs being offered.
  • Junior
  • 3 months ago
I've spent a lot of time my first term exploring my options and have been pleasantly surprised with the variety of classes I was able to take. I have had a pretty light workload, aside from math classes.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
Some professors are good and some are not so good, but for the most part its a great school. The school offers lots of resources that can help you if you end up with a not so good professor. The location is wonderful.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
I learned a lot from the professors here, who are educated and passionate about what they do. The workload is doable for any committed student and the facilities are all beautiful.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
My favorite thing about this school is that during finals and midterms there is always complementary coffee and food, usually breakfast (fruits, muffins, energy bars, water) to help fuel you and your mind while testing.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
Class times are very flexible; class times range from early in the morning to late in the evening during all terms, including summer.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
Online courses, like any, require more self motivation and timeliness The workload appears to be greater because there is no in class time, but adds up to be the same as an actual in class situiation.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
The career center is full of information on different careers and there is always someone there to help you out with job prospects and alumni networking.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
Class sizes are smaller for the most part, which is great because it allows for more one on one time with a professor if help is ever needed, and gives a sense of belonging because you get to know you other peers (who can also become lifetime friends, or contacts for future opportunity).
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
The degree program at this educational institution is great; there is a wide selection of topics and time slots to fit my schedule to be able to graduate in a timely manner.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
This school has some of the best educators in my opinion; the English teacher I had improved my writing greatly over the course of a year. Similarly, the calculus teacher know exactly what he's doing and how to help the students get to here they need to be.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
Ridgeview is an engaging and positive environment overall. They take pride in always keeping the school 'classy', meaning we don't stoop to the levels other schools are at when there are sports, competitions, etc.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
There are multiple classes held on different days and different times. It's really nice
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
I like how the classes are sized. It's really nice to be in. Smaller classes.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
I haven't experienced this very m much yet
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
They should you everything you need to know to very successful in your field.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
I love the safe and exciting environment.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
  • 1 of 22
Back to Central Oregon Community College Home