Central Ohio Technical College
263 reviews
  1. Newark, OH
  2. 2 Year
Back to Central Ohio Technical College Home

Reviews

263 reviews
  • Excellent
    66
  • Very Good
    118
  • Average
    67
  • Poor
    6
  • Terrible
    6
The professors were all very nice and easy to work with but I feel as if the classes did not prepare me for my field.
  • Niche User
  • 28 days ago
Central Ohio Technical College is a great school with awesome professors and administrators who help every step of the way!
  • Alum
  • 2 months ago
I like how my teachers are currently in the field in which they teach. I am in the Digital Media Design Program. My photography teacher is currently a professional photographer who does weddings and senior pictures. My web teacher is a programmer who does websites for companies. My typography teacher used to work at a print shop. My design teacher led a group who did a project.
  • Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
My online nutrition instructor was unable to answer some questions and required time (usually too long to be of benefit) to look up answers.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
No problems at all transferring credit.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
Class sizes are good, but there's room for improvement with some of the professors.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
For my first semester, the general advisors didn't suggest I take a certain class that was a prerequisite for my nursing program, thus delaying my application for a semester. I felt frustrated.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
The nursing instructors I've experience so far are stellar!
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
While most of my instructors at COTC have been good, there are some problems. My A&P I instructor lived to make everything as difficult as possible for students. My microbiology instructor's undergrad degree is in philosophy and her graduate degree is in ecology. She's breathtakingly boring and probably not the best choice to teach microbiology.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
They have great flexible hours and I have not had any hassles or frustrations except learning algebra.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
Did not take any online courses.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
This is a great college to attend for any age.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
I have never taken algebra before and it has been rough, however, my professors are awesome and willing to work with me, which is a great help. Some classes are crowed, while others are small. Evening classes are not as full as daytime classes, which I enjoy smaller classes.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
Career prospects and a degree are very promising at this college (COTC). They have job fairs, jobs, and internships availability.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
My major is Business Management and this semester I will be taking Team Building and Math-080-E so far. The facilities are great: however, Wi-Fi is a problem in some buildings and will kick you out while you are searching information for your homework: In addition, this is a great place to get a degree.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
This is the first time that I have been to college. I am a Vietnam Veteran and have been out of school since 1969. My experience has been awesome with my professors and most of the students here. This college (Central Ohio Technical) has a variety of cultures here and it is nice to learn from them. This will be my third semester starting August 23rd, 2016. I am looking forward to this year.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
The class sizes here are small so you get the one on one help you need with your professor and also the professors really care about your grades and want you to pass.
  • College Senior
  • 8 months ago
Different courses at different times
  • College Junior
  • 9 months ago
Nothing so complain with so far!
  • College Junior
  • 9 months ago
Learning new things almost everyday
  • College Junior
  • 9 months ago
  • 1 of 14
Back to Central Ohio Technical College Home