Central Michigan University
2,399 reviews
  1. Mount Pleasant, MI
  2. 4 Year
Back to Central Michigan University Home

Reviews

2,399 reviews
  • Excellent
    338
  • Very Good
    931
  • Average
    968
  • Poor
    111
  • Terrible
    39
My first year at CMU I was a bit nervous because I was at a community college for 2 years so I didn't have a huge campus to walk around on but everyone that I passed by would either say hi or smile so it was a real friendly environment to be apart of. The classes aren't bad at all, the teachers actually care about how you do in their class and will help you through your struggles. The only thing I would change about it is the parking lots. It's hard to find a spot to park at during the day and sometimes you have to leave extra early do you can find a parking spot around campus. Other than that CMU is an amazing place to be at and I wouldn't want to transfer anywhere else. Fire up Chips!!
  • Junior
  • 16 days ago
As a sophomore, I have not had much experience with internships and networking yet.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
I have had a few professors I don't like, but a majority of the professors are more than willing to help you and do anything and everything in their power to help you succeed.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
I don't mind walking alone around campus, but I definitely prefer walking with a friend just for safety precautions, especially at night.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
It's nice as a freshman. It's a good experience and easy transition from high school.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
Playing for the Women's Club Volleyball Team, I love it. I love team chemistry, being in the nicely done gyms and traveling to play other schools
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
Campus atmosphere is super friendly and people are always willing to help!
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
I have no experience with greek life
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
They are really good and I love to play IM sports
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
I love my school the atmosphere is amazing and i love going there
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
They are very helpful and always willing to work with you. I have never been afraid to be turned down when I ask for extra help!
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
I believe that I will have no problem in the work field once I graduate. CMU has a great support system and administrators that are willing to help you will job and internship opportunities.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
The school provides safe rides around campus for the evening so you don't have to walk in the dark, which is a very huge thing for personal safety.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
My freshman years in the dorms was awesome. My RA was more than expected, the social atmosphere was awesome, and it was very easy to get work done in your room or they provide many spaces through the dorms so you don't have to walk to the library for quiet.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
As I am not yet part of greek life on campus, I hope to be very soon. The greek like is so eye opening in the people you meet and the opportunities you are granted. The philanthropy part of it is awesome and the fact that you get to do it with your "sisters" is even better.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
Going to any sport game is always a thrilling experience. You can tell that everyone is happy to be there and that they bleed maroon and gold.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
CMU allows me to have a home away from home.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
Courses and professors are good, but there are some questionable ones. Class sizes are good.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
I feel quite safe all day.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
Everything is a good walking/biking distance.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
  • 1 of 120
Back to Central Michigan University Home