Central Methodist University - College of Graduate & Extended Studies
60 reviews
  1. Fayette, MO
  2. 4 Year
Back to Central Methodist University - College of Graduate & Extended Studies Home

Reviews

60 reviews
  • Excellent
    18
  • Very Good
    19
  • Average
    20
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    2
Nobody pushes you to do anything you aren't comfortable doing, drug/alcohol-wise.
  • College Student
  • 8 months ago
Students of Central Methodist University are all very sought after. Nearly all of them find a job that they enjoy and can turn into a career.
  • College Student
  • 8 months ago
I absolutely love this school and I am so very glad I was accepted. The professors in general are very supportive, the classes meet quality expectations, and the students are very dedicated. the class ratio is about 16/1 and very accommodating to students who struggle with hearing/seeing.
  • College Student
  • 8 months ago
I feel very safe on campus. It is a medium-sized campus and it has great security and 1 or 2 alarms for assault/theft.
  • College Student
  • 8 months ago
Everyone is courteous to staff and the other student who live on-campus. The rules aren't too strict, and the security is very comforting.
  • College Student
  • 8 months ago
I don't know much about greek life, whereas I am only a freshman, but everyone is polite, whether or not you are part of greek life.
  • College Student
  • 8 months ago
Even for out-of-shape students like me, the facilities are very welcoming and very easy to access and utilize. People are very willing to support you when you have issues learning to use a piece of equipment.
  • College Student
  • 8 months ago
This school has everything that a young student needs. Community, support, activity. Really, the possibilities are endless! Unless something unforeseeable and terrible were to happen, I have full intention to stay at Central Methodist University until I reach my goal.
  • College Student
  • 8 months ago
I'm just starting back to school as a single mom. They have been very helpful with teaching me the ropes, as I have been out of school for a while, man[y things have changed.
  • College Junior
  • Aug 22 2015
I have read the policies but I am not on campus to see for myself the policies in action.
  • College Junior
  • May 12 2015
I am still currently waiting to hear back from the financial aid office after having to resubmit my FAFSA information.
  • College Junior
  • May 12 2015
The program is ok, but is lacking in some areas. Overall, it's ok.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • Apr 30 2014
The locality of the school is ok for older individuals returning to college, however, young people are very limited in finding entertainment on the weekends.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • Apr 30 2014
We are a campus within a campus, therefore, we share a computer lab with the main college there. It's ok, but if the main campus is out for break, we lose the ability to use the computer lab.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • Apr 30 2014
The age ranges here are very diverse, therefore, about any style will do. No judgments by peers at a problem.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • Apr 30 2014
The class choices in psychology and sociology are a bit heavy in the sociology field in the undergraduate program. I feel that more choices in the area of psychology should be offered. My suggestion would be to incorporate some neuroscience studies , such as biopsychology. The field of psychology has been around for a century, whereas, neuroscience is fairly new and has been going on for the last two decades. In my opinion, new knowledge is as important as the old.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • Apr 30 2014
The diversity in this college is more age-related than ethnic-related. Most of the students ages range from twenty-five on up to fifty years of age. Everyone is treated equally, without regard to age, ethnic, or religious backgrounds.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • Apr 30 2014
This is an undergraduate and graduate school. Therefore, becoming knowledgeable about your own financial aid options is up to you. The advisers are very helpful, but the student will have to seek out help and advice if needed.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • Apr 30 2014
Most students are 25 or older and it is very quiet.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • Apr 30 2014
I HAD A HARD TIME FINDING A PROGRAM FOR JUST THE TEACHING CERTIFICATE BUT CMU WAS THE ONLY ONE I FOUND CLOSE TO ME AND THEY ARE A GREAT PROGRAM
  • College Junior
  • Feb 27 2014
  • 1 of 3
Back to Central Methodist University - College of Graduate & Extended Studies Home