Central Lakes College - Brainerd
185 reviews
  1. Brainerd, MN
  2. 2 Year
Back to Central Lakes College - Brainerd Home

Reviews

185 reviews
  • Excellent
    39
  • Very Good
    88
  • Average
    50
  • Poor
    6
  • Terrible
    2
I had actually gone to the Staples campus. It was a very good college experience. The class sizes were smaller. That helped me get more one on one time when I needed the extra help.
  • Niche User
  • 1 month ago
Love the community feel of the college and the staff are all very helpful. I also like they have sports as this helps me keep motivated to do well in school along with keeping myself fit
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
Clc has helped me accomplish what I want in life. They've given me a school to learn and educate myself to live my dream of becoming a paramedic.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
There are multiple pieces to this. Some people are here to get their associates degree and transfer to a university, while others are involved in a technical program such as welding or heavy machinery. In terms of students pursuing their AA almost all plan to transfer to a 4-year therefore students are continuing with their education and not going straight into a career. With the technical part of the college the career programs are excellent from what I've heard. People in the welding department have a very easy time getting a job. All the technical careers the school offers tend to be in high demand.
  • College Senior
  • 10 months ago
The courses I'm taking I have interest in and apply to my associates degree. I do not feel like I am wasting my time with classes that won't transfer. Instructors are excellent, they are very friendly and willing to help you out with anything.

Class sizes are small and the courses are quality.
  • College Senior
  • 10 months ago
I'm in the AA transfer curriculum and it seems to be up to par in giving students the ability to transfer to a university and achieving a degree. The teachers are great. Every one that I've had knows me by name. The academic advisors help a lot with making sure the classes you're taking translate to getting an associates degree. Also, the classes are challenging but very manageable. I am learning a lot and am having a good academic experience.
  • College Senior
  • 10 months ago
Overall, I've had a great experience at Central Lakes College. My favorite aspects are the small class sizes, supportive faculty and administration, strong athletic programs, and helpful campus. Has everything you need for a community or technical college.
  • College Senior
  • 10 months ago
Lots of different classes to choose from and amazing teachers who really want to see you grow and learn new things.
  • College Senior
  • 11 months ago
Great teachers and small classes.
  • College Senior
  • 11 months ago
Lot of good teacher's that are out to help you no matter what happens in life they are always willing to help you succeed and thrive.
  • College Freshman
  • Dec 18 2015
This school is such an amazing place to go to! The teachers and advisors help so much! They want you to learn the material and aren't just there for a paycheck!!! Love it!
  • College Junior
  • Dec 11 2015
I personally like this school because when I make an appointment with an advisor they answer all my questions that I have. They are always well manored and never rude. The school is well organized and someone with more authority is always willing to help.
  • College Junior
  • June 23 2015
The instructors are friendly and willing to go above and beyond to help their students
  • College Junior
  • June 14 2015
I have a lot of fun at my college and learn a lot.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • June 10 2015
Very easy to get ahold of teachers. Registration was very easy. Easy to communicate with other students online.
  • College Junior
  • Mar 28 2015
There is many students from all over the country and also the world. Many, if not all are treated equal and have many friends.
  • College Junior
  • Mar 28 2015
They have online services to help with job placement. Very helpful at the career center.
  • College Junior
  • Mar 28 2015
Very easy to apply for scholarships online. The financial aid office is very helpful.
  • College Junior
  • Mar 28 2015
Many campus activities. Great athletic centers. Huge library
  • College Junior
  • Mar 28 2015
Teachers are good, very helpful. Great computer facilities. Many choices for job opportunities
  • College Junior
  • Mar 28 2015
  • 1 of 10
Back to Central Lakes College - Brainerd Home