Central Community College
180 reviews
  1. Grand Island, NE
  2. 2 Year
Back to Central Community College Home

Reviews

180 reviews
  • Excellent
    35
  • Very Good
    63
  • Average
    71
  • Poor
    8
  • Terrible
    3
It's confusing at times to understand what the teacher wants. The teacher's also don't grade the assignments in a timely manner.
  • College Junior
  • 11 months ago
It's hard to get into other school in different states.
  • College Junior
  • 11 months ago
Some professors forget about real life situations.
  • College Junior
  • 11 months ago
Some professors apply day to day situations to learning.
  • College Junior
  • 11 months ago
My teacher is great and applies daily situations.
  • College Junior
  • 11 months ago
It's great to be able to work and be in school at the same time. They are all very understanding.
  • College Junior
  • 11 months ago
Instructors readily assist students with questions and concerns. A wide variety of courses are offered on several dates and times. Small class sizes allow personalized attention from instructors.
  • College Sophomore
  • Jan 20 2016
Job postings are posted for all to see in the commons area preceding the cafeteria. I am unaware of a career center within the college.
  • College Sophomore
  • Jan 20 2016
Overall course dates and times are flexible. There are opportunities to take courses on different days at different times.
  • College Sophomore
  • Jan 20 2016
Self-paced online courses differ from traditional classroom experiences because you are responsible completing assignments at your own pace. It requires a bit more self-discipline and motivation.
  • College Sophomore
  • Jan 20 2016
Job posting are posted on a board for all to see in the commons area preceding the cafeteria. I am unsure if CCC offers a career center to students.
  • College Sophomore
  • Jan 20 2016
Central Community College degrees are more valuable in Nebraska than other states.
  • College Sophomore
  • Jan 20 2016
Instructors and faculty genuinely want you to succeed. Small student-to-instructor ratio allows more personal attention from instructors. Distance learning courses are available which allows students an opportunity to partake in classes taught off campus.
  • College Sophomore
  • Jan 20 2016
I would recommend completing general requirements for the Nursing program prior to completing core nursing courses. It could become very intense attempting to complete 17 credits a semester. Upon completion of the Associates Degree in Nursing program, several job opportunities await in my community.
  • College Sophomore
  • Jan 20 2016
Instructors and faculty alike try their best to help you every step of the way! They truly want you to succeed. Instructors schedule time for students to ask questions and the academic success center is a valuable resource for student success. I am highly satisfied with my experience!
  • College Sophomore
  • Jan 20 2016
Good school just need help with monthly living
  • College Senior
  • Aug 14 2015
A very engaging and caring school
  • College Junior
  • July 24 2015
Financial aid is willing to help with all my questions
  • Recent Alumnus
  • May 2 2015
The teachers help study and get all the information needed to you
  • Recent Alumnus
  • May 2 2015
The professors are very easy to communicate with
  • Recent Alumnus
  • May 2 2015
  • 1 of 9
Back to Central Community College Home