Central College
392 reviews
  1. Pella, IA
  2. 4 Year
Back to Central College Home

Reviews

392 reviews
  • Excellent
    59
  • Very Good
    167
  • Average
    126
  • Poor
    32
  • Terrible
    8
The students are wonderful and the professors are incredibly helpful. There are a lot of opportunities to get involved, seeing as it is a purely undergraduate school.
  • Freshman
  • 15 days ago
I'm a senior at Central and I love the school. Campus is beautiful and small enough to walk anywhere I need to go. The professors genuinely care about and take time to get to know their students in order to help them excel.
  • Senior
  • 24 days ago
I am a transfer student and unfortunately they do not prioritize transfers like I would prefer to see. However overall I have enjoyed this school.
  • Sophomore
  • 1 month ago
The class sizes are good.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
I have not looked at internships
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
Signing up for housing is a nightmare.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
Students don't go to many games.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
It is a good small school. The professors and faculty are very caring and concerned about students.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
don't have Greek life wish we did
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
I haven't seen much sport activity
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
It is the best because the professors take there time to make sure that there students understand what's going on , I have been out of school for a while and starting back has been a little difficult but my professors showed me were I can get tutoring and help .
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
For a Music Education degree, any schools that have a knowledge of Central will know how great our teacher education program is and our music program is also great. It is not as well known as the education program but ranks just as high in my opinion.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
Professors challenge your thinking and want the best results for you from the class. They are more about you having a knowledge base than getting good grades because if you have the knowledge the grades come right along with that.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
There are minor flaws but the security guards and RA's are always there if we need them and will walk with you to your dorm if you feel the need.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
I've lived in most every place you can live on campus (as a female) and though each dorm or house is different, there is value in every place and perks to each. I would recommend any one of the housing options.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
Our Greek life is dying out and if we don't get it the boost it needs, it could be non-existent pretty soon.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
Sometimes the focus on the sports aspect of the school tends to outshine the academic, arts or student life aspects of the school. This is apparent in where most of the upgrades are on campus.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
Central is only a D3 college, but they recruit heavily and are very strong in almost every sport.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
Central College has a beautiful campus and it has many professors that genuinely care about the work that they do, and they are willing to help students outside of class.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
Always feel safe. Rarely hear of incidents where issues occurred.
  • College Sophomore
  • 11 months ago
  • 1 of 20
Back to Central College Home