Central Christian College of Kansas
69 reviews
  1. McPherson, KS
  2. 4 Year
Back to Central Christian College of Kansas Home

Reviews

69 reviews
  • Excellent
    19
  • Very Good
    19
  • Average
    24
  • Poor
    4
  • Terrible
    3
We are a very small college in a very small town. Not much goes on involving crime. I feel very safe at my campus.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
We are a private Christian college so everything is expensive. The dorms are okay as far as space, cleanliness, and amenities. I think a big downfall is that students are not allowed to live on campus unless they are 23 or married. The dorms are very close to everything so there is no need to drive and waste gas, the housing process is fairly easy, and the social atmosphere is great.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
In a sense, athletic at Central are big. As stated before, majority of the students on campus are athletes the student involvement, fan support, and school spirit are amazing. The past couple of years have been rough as far as team performance, but this year the athletics definitely stepped up. Our men's soccer team qualified in regional, the women's soccer team placed third at nationals, basketball went to nationals, and we had track runners qualify for nationals. Our school has been in the process of adding new sports in order to recruit more students, but this has been difficult because of our schools size. It is fairly small so we don't have the best athletic facilities, and we don't have a lot of money so the school can't upgrade or build more facilities.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
My overall experience at Central has been an eye opening experience. It has opened my eyes to diversity, culture, community, and adaptation. I believe that the most unique thing about our college is the sense of community that we have. Majority of students on campus are athletes so everyone is constantly supporting one another in sports and academics. The staff is also a big part of the community. I think it is extremely unique that the professors not only know us by name but also genuinely care about us. Our President and his wife are constantly around campus and always supporting campus events. How many college students can say that they even KNOW their President of their college,much less have a relationship with them and get invited over to their house for dinner.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
Feel very safe on campus
  • College Freshman
  • 12 months ago
Everything looks good so far
  • College Freshman
  • 12 months ago
Could definitely use some updating
  • College Freshman
  • 12 months ago
Great coaches, friendly, and great at what they do.
  • College Freshman
  • 12 months ago
So far everything has been OK. I haven't started classes yet but the campus is nice and the people are friendly.
  • College Freshman
  • 12 months ago
I enjoy the freedom of online school and their help and guidance and the student success team is wonderful when you need them. I really enjoy that it's a christian school and the discussions and classroom are very helpful and interesting. I've been attending CCC for a year now and I'm enjoying the classes I've been involved with.
  • College Sophomore
  • Dec 29 2015
I go to school online on the internet so I don't actually use campus ground facilities. They seem to be dedicated to student success and favorable grades from effiient professors. The teachers are helpful and guide you through tough spots. I have enjoyed working with the "team" for a year now and would recommend CCC to anyone looking for a good Christian education.
  • College Sophomore
  • Dec 29 2015
It is a great school and I don't want to leave
  • College Junior
  • Nov 20 2015
Average. Chain restaurants and not too pricey.
  • College Sophomore
  • Mar 19 2015
IT's a Christian school so there are some rules and they are strict, but compared to other Christian schools they are not that bad.
  • College Sophomore
  • Mar 19 2015
The people are really great and are willing to work with you to get you the financial need you need. They keep you updated about what is going on and don't let you get lost in the hustle.
  • College Sophomore
  • Mar 19 2015
There are a lot of options so if you don't like what theyre serving there is usually a pizza bar, a salad, a ceral bar and a sandwhich bar. There is a lot of fried food and high carb foods so it's hard to resist.
  • College Sophomore
  • Mar 19 2015
It depends on the dorm, but usually it's not bad as far as dorms go. The dorm I stay in has a huge lobby and has tons of uses. The rooms are small but it doesn't matter to me because I don't spend much time in my room. Bathrooms are usually clean and don't break down a lot.
  • College Sophomore
  • Mar 19 2015
This has been a wonderful experience. I am confident with the knowledge and skills that I have gained.
  • College Senior
  • Mar 13 2015
I have had a great experience. If there were any problems, they were handled in a timely manner. I have gained knowledge and skills that will prepare me for the work force or own my own business.
  • College Senior
  • Mar 13 2015
My financial aid process was very simple. The financial aid department was there to assist me throughout the entire process.
  • College Senior
  • Mar 13 2015
  • 1 of 4
Back to Central Christian College of Kansas Home