Central Arizona College
553 reviews
  1. Coolidge, AZ
  2. 2 Year
Back to Central Arizona College Home

Reviews

553 reviews
  • Excellent
    126
  • Very Good
    214
  • Average
    174
  • Poor
    31
  • Terrible
    8
I like how the school and staff really make it their goal to see students succeed. I personally struggled my first semester. I failed to take advantage of the amazing opportunities I had to do the best I can. Weekly the school organizes activities for students to help with school or stress. They offered tutoring 4 days a week for as long as you need it. My school may be considered small but I love it. It gives staff an easy access to help you one on one with your educational needs. I am glad i chose CAC.
  • Freshman
  • 17 days ago
Everyone there has always been helpful and nice. I will continue my education there for sure! I wish they had more subjects at more campuses but it seems that they add more of them every year.
  • Sophomore
  • 22 days ago
I love the academics and the professors, they are all amazing. I would like to see the food improve drastically.
  • Freshman
  • 24 days ago
I like the education aspect. The residency, not so much, just because there has been a few incidents.
  • Freshman
  • 1 month ago
CAC is great. All of the staff members are ready to help. I am there on a scholarship I received for taking college courses while still being in high school. Central Arizona has really brought up the rank on community colleges.
  • Freshman
  • 4 months ago
i liked the scholarships, however I want even more higher paying scholarships than they have right now here in this company website.
  • Freshman
  • 4 months ago
Taking pre med studies and there is a lot of work to do. It is mainly all science classes.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
Going to this school has been very convenient for me and my education.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
Going to this school was great. Taking 15 credit hours and still able to have a three day weekend.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
The only thing I don't like about it is having to set up appointments for face to face. Other than that it's awesome
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
Every teacher I have is unique. Great teaching styles and friendly.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
Overall the college is great. Just one thing bad is that it has multiple campus. You might have to drive to the other locations for class.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
I'm taking pre med studies. It is pretty much a lot of science classes. So the work load is pretty tough.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
It's a small college but the staff is very helpful. Not many students so you have that sense of community with each other.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
With online classes I'm able to get my work done because I can't always go to the campus.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
It's hard to get into classes if you can't pay for it. Payment plan is okay but I don't know what will happen if I can't pay for it.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
I haven't reached my majors program but I'm hoping it will be amazing
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
I wish the school aloud for you to take classes even if you can't pay for it right away other than that it's fantastic
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
The academic flexibility is amazing. I am able to make time for my family, and work full time while being a full time college student, and having a wonderful grade point average. What else could I possibly ask for?
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
The online classes are obviously a little more difficult, because you don't really have that one on one time with your professor. But it can be difficulty when you are having problems with the website, or you can't finish a certain task. You never have communication with the other students. It is just you, and you alone.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
  • 1 of 28
Back to Central Arizona College Home