Cedarville University
971 reviews
  1. Cedarville, OH
  2. 4 Year
Back to Cedarville University Home

Reviews

971 reviews
  • Excellent
    279
  • Very Good
    347
  • Average
    241
  • Poor
    56
  • Terrible
    48
I went to Cedarville University's Engineering camp for a week and I loved the campus, which is a beautiful 400 acre campus built around a lake (some people would consider it a pond) with handsome buildings such as the Stevens Student Center, Engineering and Science Center, and Centennial Libary all with modern equipment and resources. All of the faculty was competent in the different engineering concepts; however, some were more interesting than others. My mother attended Cedarville for a bachelors in nursing and easily passed the nursing boards and effortlessly attained a job.
  • Niche User
  • 9 days ago
Cedarville is the perfect school for people who want to succeed in class and who want to stay close to God. They have great professors who truly care and want to see every student succeed. They have athletic programs that are amazing for students that see themselves in that scene.
  • Niche User
  • 16 days ago
I like the nice christian environment the school has. It is very much a big family since it is a relatively small school. I would maybe change the amount of times the students are allowed to skip chapels. Since they are daily, it tends to be difficult to always attend them if we have a lot to do or study for.
  • Freshman
  • 22 days ago
Cedarville has been an amazing school to be at, the professors truly care about the students and try their best to help us if we are struggling. It is a very welcoming campus and everyone is very friendly and the campus itself is gorgeous.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
I love the community atmosphere of Cedarville University. Everyone trusts one another so easily. The courses are academically rigorous, but the professors are always there to help.
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
I absolutely love everything about Cedarville University. Cedarville is a Christian university in Ohio. My admissions counselor helped me out a ton when I applied and answered all my questions. Such a beautiful campus and a God loving atmosphere.
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
Our career services awesome is fantastic. You've got to work for it and show initiative... Most people that whine about not getting jobs don't do that. Be professional, seek out interviews... but if you're willing to take a few steps and be an adult, this school will help like crazy.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
Just like at any other institution, some classes are easy and some are very difficult. There are a lot of resources for students that are struggling, and they're easily accessible. Most profs really do care and know what they're talking about. In your gen eds, you're obviously going to be in slightly bigger class sizes (think 20-100 or so), but they get significantly smaller as you advance. Professors are very good at integrating faith with what we're learning.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
This campus is very very safe. People leave their backpacks around all the time, and theft very rarely happens. It's a pretty trusting community, which can be nice... but it also makes you a bit naive, because the rest of the world isn't like that.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
The rooms are pretty dull and average. Some of the hall styled buildings have decent sized rooms-I have enough space for what I need, but I also didn't pack as much as some of my friends. They have what you need. Rules can be a little crazy, and enforcement depends a lot on who you have as an RA. The community can be great, but also sometimes overbearing and conservative.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
There's no football here, which kind of sucks. Overall, there's a lot of support and morale for the sports that we do have, though. CU also has a very strong intramural system.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
Cedarville is overall an awesome school. The academics are great, and there's a lot of student life stuff to be involved in. People here are very passionate about their faith, and the school provides a LOT of ways to stretch your walk with God. However... There's also a lot of rules, and they can be overbearing. Some far more so than others. I have a hard time following them, especially ones that are particularly restricting, so it can be a challenge. Some of the people can be stuck up, fake, and judgemental. But, ultimately, you're going to find problems anywhere you go. Be aware of the problems... But, ultimately, this is a phenomenal institution.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
I thoroughly enjoy my time at Cedarville University, and I believe it really is a fit for me, however, I would need to see a more open-minded approach to other worldviews before giving Cedarville a five-star rating.
  • Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
High-quality experience that is to my best interest.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
The school's graduates are regarded highly.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
I've never felt unsafe on campus.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
Pushes students to adjust to living with others.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
Focused on the student's and athlete's success.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
The focus on excellence and rigor help me advance.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
I love the professors, classes, and style.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
  • 1 of 49
Back to Cedarville University Home