Cedar Crest College
573 reviews
  1. Allentown, PA
  2. 4 Year
Back to Cedar Crest College Home

Reviews

573 reviews
  • Excellent
    92
  • Very Good
    191
  • Average
    209
  • Poor
    46
  • Terrible
    35
I love it! They are so one on one with you.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
It is very safe. The police are always driving around watching and there are plenty of cameras too.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
When I lived on campus I loved it so much. Some people were so friendly and others were very rude, loud or obnoxious. I would return if I had my own single.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
The sports are a big part of school life.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
The school I am in is an amazing school. The professors know what they are talking about and they genuinely care about our success as a student. They are great to work one on on with and they understand that we are not experts like they are. They are much better than my high school. I look forward to going to classes knowing that if I have a question, they are someone I can rely on.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
I have no idea how i'm going to find a job in theatre after i graduate, but i still have time to look. I haven't used career services so i can't comment on their effectiveness.
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
The reason i haven't left is because i have amazing professors that actually care about my education and well-being. they are so accommodating and actually want you to succeed. Not all faculty is like this, but i've had very good experiences so far.
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
If i could afford it, i'd live in an apartment off campus. I've lived in moore and steinbright and moore probably has better rooms and bathrooms, but steinbright has less stairs, so it depends on what you like/can compromise with. I'm living in butz next semester, and i'm not sure what to think so far. it's definitely improved from 2 years ago. A lot of the seniors who were gross about cleaning up after themselves graduated so it's a lot cleaner and doesn't smell like pee all the time anymore.
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
I'm not a part of the frat myself, but they are always recruiting. It's a frat centered around community service, and i'd join, but you have to pay a fee to get in. Otherwise, it's pretty awesome. They always travel during spring break and work with habitat for humanity to build housing.
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
We're a D3 school so our academics will always be more important than our athletics, but I still try to find time to go and cheer for our players. Not many people can go to games with our different schedules, but a good number always shows up. My school just recently remodeled the fitness center as well, so that's a major improvement that benefits non-athletes as well.
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
I think that the teachers are amazing, but the higher-ups like the dean, the office of student financial aid and the such make it a less enjoyable experience. I will be a senior next year and the only reason i haven't chosen to transfer to another cheaper school, is because i know how much it actually matters to my professors that i get good grades and find a good job in my field. I know that they will keep caring about me even after i graduate and it's so amazing to have supportive people like that rooting for you and pushing you to do your best.
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
I love everything about Cedar Crest. It is truly a beautiful place. It is where I belong.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
Cedar Crest nursing is stellar. A BSN from CCC is extremely valuable and holders of this degree are recruited by outstanding hospitals.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
I have always felt safe walking around campus
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
I have no problems with the campus housing. I have lived in Steinbright and Moore. Moore is by far my favorite. I love it!
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
APO seems like such a fun and rewarding fraternity to be a part of! The group of students involved in it thoroughly care about giving back to their community.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
The fitness is currently being redone. Cedar Crest ensures that the students and athletes are happy at their home away from home.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
Cedar Crest is phenomenal! If I could go back in time and redo the college selection process, I would choose Cedar Crest College all over again. Professors go out of their way to help the students succeed. You are really not just a number.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
The college sends students to internships, and those students do such a good job that the places look for students from this college in the future. Cedar Crest girls have made such a good name for the school.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
Overall, the college is a beautiful place to focus on one's studies. There's not much party life that goes on, which allows for students to study. The park right next to the campus is the best thing because it's a great place to study and relax.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
  • 1 of 29
Back to Cedar Crest College Home