Cecil College
243 reviews
  1. North East, MD
  2. 2 Year
Back to Cecil College Home

Reviews

243 reviews
  • Excellent
    47
  • Very Good
    95
  • Average
    84
  • Poor
    13
  • Terrible
    4
The first thing I've noticed about Cecil is that it's meant to be a stepping stone school, a transition between high school and a 4 year that isn't (or shouldn't be)as taxing on you're wallet as jumping into a university tends to be. If you're willing to tough out the growing pains of you and your classmates, consider Cecil a solid fit if you live in the area!
  • Junior
  • 15 days ago
I liked the people I went to school and most of the professors although there are some professors that need to grade work in a timely manner and show a greater passion for teaching
  • Senior
  • 25 days ago
I really like cecil because it offers a variety of degrees and works with each of its students to achieve their goals. I wish there were more projects and activities to use different demonstrations of student knowledge.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
Teachers are always so helpful.
  • College Junior
  • 10 months ago
My career choice is nursing, and although all of my other experiences with Cecil professors has been great, the nursing staff was horrible. There was no connection between the teacher and the classroom. I felt like we were being thrown to the wolves when clinicals came around. The price for the classes was hefty enough but on top of that, they made you pay a bunch of fees for other things that could have easily been rectified with other methods. The tests were ridiculous. It was almost as if they didn't teach us any of it.
  • College Junior
  • 10 months ago
The school is awesome. The teachers are always willing to help the students and because of the small classes, it is easier to stay focused and have one on one time with the instructors.
  • College Junior
  • 10 months ago
I was able to transfer a couple classes so I didn't have to start over
  • College Sophomore
  • 11 months ago
My experience at Cecil so far has been great. The instructors are all highly knowledgeable about the material they're teaching. The small class sizes are beneficial. I'm getting quality education at my small community college.
  • College Sophomore
  • 11 months ago
Weekly discussions on various topics, made the class more exciting and interesting.
  • College Sophomore
  • 12 months ago
Career center is great, it's always staffed, if you ever have a question they answer it right away.
  • College Sophomore
  • 12 months ago
Professors really care about their students, and the class ratios are really low.
  • College Sophomore
  • 12 months ago
They have a career placement facility, and there are internships available too.
  • College Sophomore
  • 12 months ago
I love the curriculum, I am excited about the coursework. The workload is reasonable, and they also have a daycare center that has awesome programs for your child to attend while you are in class.
  • College Sophomore
  • 12 months ago
Love this school, it has great Academics and a great student body. Not too big, small teacher to student ratios.
  • College Sophomore
  • 12 months ago
The course objectives for my major are my favorite. They are so interesting an the instructors keep students engaged. The work load is no heavy, very functional.
  • College Junior
  • 12 months ago
My experiences at Cecil College have been nothing but positive. I love how all the professors know you by name. All of the professors actually care about each students well being and will be flexible to make exceptions to a student. I am so glad I chose to attend Cecil College.
  • College Junior
  • 12 months ago
I really wish there were more day classes- some classes only ever have one option and its always a late night class. As a parent this is very difficult for me to fit into my schedule. More options would be appreciated.
  • College Sophomore
  • Jan 17 2016
There are not enough online classes. I wish there were far more as this is more convenient for me. I find that online classes require even more work because the weekly to do is consistently the same versus a standard class where the work flow comes and goes. Many developmental math classes are hybrid requiring some class or lab time and mostly home study time. At times it was very hard to keep up with the workload and I was often spending half as long to twice as long, working in the system as needed, just to keep up. For other online classes, it takes a bit longer to get acclimatized to what exactly needs to be done but so far my professors have been good at providing specifics. Also be aware that online classes often involve extra costs due to software codes that need to be purchased (usually around $150).
  • College Sophomore
  • Jan 17 2016
No idea to be honest as I have not had any experience. I do not see much information pertaining to this but then again I probably would not as I am an active not postgrad student.
  • College Sophomore
  • Jan 17 2016
Cecil has a career center which I have not used yet. There are lots of virtual or real career expo's to match students with potential vacancies, more so for part time work while studying though. Cecil county is not a great location for employment so most students will probably be looking to work further afar in specific career fields anyway.
  • College Sophomore
  • Jan 17 2016
  • 1 of 13
Back to Cecil College Home