Casper College
209 reviews
  1. Casper, WY
  2. 2 Year
Back to Casper College Home

Reviews

209 reviews
  • Excellent
    39
  • Very Good
    97
  • Average
    65
  • Poor
    6
  • Terrible
    2
My overall experience as a freshman at casper college was great! A lot of my professors were very easy going and were willing to help in every way. The class sizes are great especially if you're not comfortable with a huge crowd. However, I'd like to see the admission staff, and the registrar staff be more helpfull with everything.
  • Freshman
  • 17 days ago
I really enjoyed the class online and the instructors were super helpful throughout the course. Meeting new people and touring the campus was one way to know your way through and making new friends. The diversity was a great combination of everyone from different background to get to know each other and build a community as one.
  • Junior
  • 19 days ago
This school is awesome. I've been out of school for 23 years and they have. Even so helpful in getting me back into the swing of studying. They are encouraging, helpful, and exited with me and for me. It's the best experience I could have ever asked for.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
I love how much the teachers care about your success, and go out of their way to help you learn difficult topics.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
Flexibility is always very convenient just difficult to schedule classes at specific times due to being a small college.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
Always really easy to manage and keep organized with not too much work.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
They are really helpful when it comes to helping transfer.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
Courses are the perfect amount of challenge and all the faculty is very friendly and helpful.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
The school has close ties with the community making it easy to find a career in the area.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
The school really focuses on giving students real word application and real world experience.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
It is a great school. The class sizes are small, so the professors really focus on getting to know and ensuring their students success.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
We get to experience different hospitals all over Wyoming for clinicals and the school work is applicable to what we will see when we get our jobs.
  • College Junior
  • 8 months ago
I feel like my school sets you up to achieve your goals. Everyone is always helping each other and it is a great environment to be in.
  • College Junior
  • 8 months ago
My math course has been a great selection! My professor allows practice homework, the sections have multiple videos to help us learn the problems, and he also gives us multiple tries on quizzes and tests.
  • College Junior
  • 9 months ago
I've had a hard time balancing out school and work as a first year,

But I'm sure it will get better the more experienced I become
  • College Junior
  • 9 months ago
I'm not really sure about this stuff as a first year, but I'm sure it won't be bad for me.
  • College Junior
  • 9 months ago
Because it is a community college, I'm not sure how well it will look even if I have a degree.
  • College Junior
  • 9 months ago
The courses themselves aren't bad, but some of the professors I've had just didn't feel like the right teachers for me. They weren't bad at their job or anything. Just bad for me in general.
  • College Junior
  • 9 months ago
In the biology program, we have big access to lectures and labs to help better our experience, and we have access to many other classes to help further ourselves with our dream jobs. Workload is a decent amount depending on the number of classes enrolled in and here at Casper college they help you find job opportunities all around the world.
  • College Junior
  • 9 months ago
Overall I think it's a pretty decent school. The costs of education and dorm living is bad, but the education in receiving is good and I love the environment we have here at Casper College.
  • College Junior
  • 9 months ago
  • 1 of 11
Back to Casper College Home