Case Western Reserve University
1,560 reviews
  1. Cleveland, OH
  2. 4 Year
Back to Case Western Reserve University Home

Reviews

1,560 reviews
  • Excellent
    263
  • Very Good
    528
  • Average
    584
  • Poor
    124
  • Terrible
    61
Overall great university - professors are really helpful and staff is friendly. location is in a bad neighborhood but okay if you are careful in your daily life. Students are not so friendly to international peers. As an international students I loved my time spent in CASE.
  • Alum
  • 7 days ago
What i liked about case westeren reserve university is the campus was amazingly big. The dorms were awsome and cozy.
  • Niche User
  • 10 days ago
Honestly, this school is entirely what you make of it. I walked in so nervous my first day because of all the stigma surrounding this school, but right away I knew I had made the right choice. As a nursing student, the classes are so challenging and stimulating, I've already met lifelong friends, and the social scene is great. Despite the rumors, there ARE parties every weekend, and they ARE really fun. I would recommend this school to ANYONE considering an extremely high level education in a vibrant, growing city.
  • Freshman
  • 16 days ago
Case Western is a near-perfect mix of a small and big school. There are always new people to meet, but I can't walk across campus without seeing at least a few people I know. School spirit isn't Case Western's strong suit, but the school's prestige makes up for it. I haven't met many people who would say Case Western is their top choice, but it's definitely a great place to be!
  • Freshman
  • 18 days ago
love this college! This college was my first choice and I am so grateful I am able to attend. My major at the moment is Biochemistry and I love it. The professors and classes are ideal for me.
  • Freshman
  • 19 days ago
Case western reserve university is one of the best universities in the world. It has great academic programs, great professors, nice campus, and great students. It's a lovely place to educate yourself and other leaders of the world.
  • Graduate Student
  • 20 days ago
We are a very academically driven university. The academics are great and there are many opportunities for students. Campus life, is eh because of the type of students attracted here, but everyone is very focused and driven.
  • Sophomore
  • 27 days ago
Nice research facilities. A lot of undergraduate research opportunities. The social scenes are very weak.
  • Senior
  • 2 months ago
Biggest pros: This is an elite university across all majors. If difficulty is your KPI, it outclasses any other school in the state. Biggest cons: Career center is completely worthless; good luck.
  • Alum
  • 2 months ago
Case Western Reserve University is a great place for anyone interested in engineering or have a pre med track in mind. There are so many opportunities around the area for students to get involved in. Cleveland is also a very nice area to be around as well.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
I'm learning much concerning Mechanical Engineering as the courses are detailed and interesting. The schools campus is nice and diversified.
  • Senior
  • 3 months ago
Overall I really do love Case, I'm a first year here and everything is great except for one big issue. I have mental disorders such as Bipolar and anxiety, part of the reason I came here was because they emphasized how they care for each students' health and well being. Well apparently that isn't true. It took them almost 2 months to move me out of the room where my roommate was tormenting me due to my mental illnesses, and then they forced ME to move out to be "fair to all parties" even though she was the one who perpetrated everything. Besides that its great, but if you have mental illness, don't expect much help if a problem arises.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
This is my second year going to CWRU, and honestly I'm having a blast. The atmosphere is exactly what I was looking for, and the opportunities that are available to me honestly seem limitless sometimes.
  • Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
The career prospect is very promising. This school has a great name and great reputation, and great education of course.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
This school is fantastic, academics wise and social wise. It offers a wide variety of opportunities to please all kinds of students and what they're looking for.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
Safety is the number one priority at this school. I feel very safe and protected
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
Housing is housing, you're not going to get a mansion. Expensive, but still decent quality
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
Greek life is good, it's a fun thing to get involved in, but it's not for me.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
Athletics are great, but I go to a division 3 school so sports are not the main priority.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
It's a fun and friendly learning environment, and the people make the experience even better
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
  • 1 of 78
Back to Case Western Reserve University Home