Cascadia Community College
208 reviews
  1. Bothell, WA
  2. 4 Year
Back to Cascadia Community College Home

Reviews

208 reviews
  • Excellent
    34
  • Very Good
    83
  • Average
    84
  • Poor
    6
  • Terrible
    1
Professors are helpful and easy going. Attentive to their students.
  • College Freshman
  • 2 months ago
Cascadia was a good introduction to what it takes to succeed in a college setting. I’m now ready to move on to bigger and better activities at the Seattle Film Institute.
  • College Freshman
  • 2 months ago
It is okay because classes are only two days a week but there are so few classes to choose from.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
It is difficult to get into see anybody and they mixed up my transcripts when I transferred here and I have to take an extra quarter. When I asked what I could do to fix this because it is their fault they said "don't worry, this happens all the time" which is an issue that needs to be addressed.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
There are lots of different classes offered but because the school is so small and classes aren't offered often. It is hard putting together a schedule because there are so few classes and I have to work around my work schedule.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
This school is very academic focused and wants their students to succeed they are just working out some kinks because they are so young.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
It is a combination of teachers. They are all very focused on group work which does hold you accountable and relates to working in the real world.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
I have had lots of issues with people being disorganized and not knowing what is going on. If you have anything that needs to be fixed it will take weeks because nothing gets done and everything is slow. I do like the classes
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
Lots of online classes, which is convenient to my current schedule
  • College Student
  • 6 months ago
Very rigid and goal-oriented; not a lot of student/teacher interaction
  • College Student
  • 6 months ago
I haven't taken a lot of the courses yet, but I've enjoyed what I've experienced.
  • College Student
  • 6 months ago
It's a good community school that wants students to succeed
  • College Student
  • 6 months ago
It depends on the major you are taking. But for practicing specific major, it is not so good
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
The school was great. You can get help from everywhere.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
Since it is only my second quarter, I haven't quite gotten that deep into the business program yet. I am currently taking business 101 and Econ 201 and the teachers do a good job on connecting it to real world ideas. I also had the opportunity to apply for a business leadership program that includes the UW Bothell students. I currently don't know if I got in but if I do, I will comment about it in a couple of months. There's no specific business clubs but there's a lot of programs that allow students to make connections with current business leaders, I find this amazing and very helpful.
  • College Junior
  • 8 months ago
For a community college, Cascadia is one of the best. Since it is on the same campus as UW Bothell, I get almost all of the same resources as someone going to UW. As for classes, all of my profs. have been very helpful and willing to help me individually if needed. One on one time with teachers is really easy to get here since the class sizes are about 30 kids. Some things that have been a bit rough is the textbook process. A couple of times, I have wasted money by buying a book beforehand and then day of class the teacher tells us we don't need it. Or we will only use a couple pages out of the book the whole quarter.
  • College Junior
  • 8 months ago
Class times were great. Several classes for one subject were offered so you had options. It's easy to consolidate your classes just as long as you sign up as soon as possible.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
It's a two year school so there's nothing special about their degrees in general terms—however they would be perfect transfer degrees to UW. Haven't really seen much about employment recruiters or internship recruiters except for one day where we had sort of an event where people where offering internships.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
Not a lot of variety with courses. Classes are the perfect number of students—ranging from 20-30 depending on how popular the class is. Several styles of classes are offered such as integrated learning or combined classes.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
Professors are great—really knowledgable and passionate about their subject areas. They really challenge the students and seek to make sure that we really grow and learn.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
  • 1 of 11
Back to Cascadia Community College Home