Carthage College
983 reviews
  1. Kenosha, WI
  2. 4 Year
Back to Carthage College Home

Reviews

983 reviews
  • Excellent
    112
  • Very Good
    354
  • Average
    377
  • Poor
    84
  • Terrible
    56
I have not yet graduated so I am not completely aware of the job situation. My friends have generally had good luck while applying for jobs and getting them.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
I think the quality of my classes have been nothing but positive and very good. The professors are all very good at their jobs and are knowledgeable in their fields. The class sizes are a blessing for someone like me who needs one on one attention in order to completely understand the subject. I am a big fan of Carthage.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
I have had nothing but positive interactions with the campus nurses and health services. I also have never felt unsafe on campus.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
I lived in two dorm buildings and I liked living in the second building better. At first I was in Madrigrano which is more of a freshman dorm where it is not as clean. I moved into Johnson which was awesome. I loved it there!
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
Greek life puts on a lot of events that everyone can attend and they generally benefit different organizations. I really enjoy them even though I am not involved in Greek Life.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
I do not generally participate in sports, but it is always fun to watch them and cheer my school mates on.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
I like the different activities that are available to everyone anytime.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
I have not graduated from Carthage yet, but when I go around telling people I attend Carthage they have nothing but good things to say about it and it has a good representation around the country. This small private college gets students ready for the real world and there are many resources that will help with careers and helping students find a job after college.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
The professors and courses available at this school is remarkable. All of the required classes are very enlightening and I now see why they are necessary. Those required classes open up your eyes and helps to shape you into a intelligent adult. All professors have their own teaching styles and are passionate about what they teach, but so far all of the professors had easy to follow plans for each semester. The class sizes are perfect because the teacher knows you by your name which is a significance part of the reason I went to Carthage.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
The security on campus is not the best because they take awhile to get to calls and do something about it. They also run the shuttle and sometimes it takes a long time for the shuttle to pick up people from the parking lots off campus. Although those problems are prominent, I do feel safe on campus because as of now I haven't had any problems at all. It is also nice that at least 3 times a week that I know of, the police rides through campus just to check up on things. The job of security could increase their efficiency if all of the officers were equally trained. Overall, I do feel safe on campus.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
I absolutely love housing at Carthage College, this is why I am filling out this survey for the scholarship. I am filling out multiple scholarships so I can live on campus for one more year. I love housing at Carthage because I will be living on the floor of my sorority so I will be living close with all of my sisters and we would be able to interact everyday. The cost to live on campus is a little bit expensive and it is a little small, but with scholarships it will be so much easier for me to pay for it. I love the social atmosphere of living on campus because you are close to everything and everyone.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
Greek life is wonderful at Carthage College. It was honestly one of the major factors that caused me to stay at Carthage. It allowed me to make great and meaningful friends for life. The sorority that I just joined last semester allowed me to see and be involved in a close knit community. Joining greek life was the best decision that I have ever made and I will always have these girls for life.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
The school spirit at Carthage is remarkable. All of the fans are diehard fans for Carthage sports. We will show up rain, sleet or shine. The fans know that having them their increase the confidence of the athletes playing and almost guarantee a win. The Athletic department is a major part in Carthage College.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
Carthage College is overall a perfect fit for me. It is not too far from my home in Kenosha, but far enough away from home. Even though I am only 7 minutes away from campus it feels like I am out of state because there is so much to do here. The people on campus are close and all of the students know almost everyone which is a positive factor. The classes and professors are interesting and you always feel like you have learned something new every time you walk outside the class. Carthage is the best school choice for me and to make my dreams of staying possible, I would need some financial help.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
it follows the common theme at carthage of being too expensive. this is not a huge issue, because it's otherwise customizable and even has enough space for the two people sharing. it's not bad, not great, but not deal breaking.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
they're almost always nice and always always a topic in campus drama - many people complain about it being like high school!
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
always a fun time to see football and stuff like that. plenty of sports, plenty of fun times
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
carthage is a nice place to be. it isn't a wonderland, ya know? being so small it is not super easy to find a good place to be alone, but when somebody needs it, he can find it. the nature is wonderful, the people are quite nice, in general, but once you "find your niche" as they say, it's bomb. i'd say everybody at least once complained about the system, the excessive cost, the social life, etc... i argue that if one is not satisfied, one should continue the search. i dropped because of stress and depression, not to mention that by the end of four years i'd be about 50k in debt (i'd say this contributed to the anxiety). the food is maybe a bit too much for its real value. also, dorms are not great condition, but there are little or no STD, roach, rats, etc. to fear. the housing really is fine, but you have to make it your home.. i mean, come on. at carthage i had great experiences, and i still visit friends. had some awful experiences, but reflecting on my whole life, i'd say it was a nice time to have. i would dare say some are worse, but to be honest, i feel as though the experience there could sum up experience in general. at times, the cold was oppresssive, at times, the sun wouldn't allow you to be sad, friends come, friends go, some things are too expensive, some are worth, something is missing, and just like there is a place to begin, there is a place to leave- i left a year ago and still feel nostalgia - i'm here, aren't i?? i learned a lot at carthage but very little was ever from classes. don't get me wrong, i love learning and i like the professors, but what was most important to me was making it so the time was worth it; knowing that i could only enjoy the time if i tried to make it enjoyable. so, thanks, carthage, for teaching me how to make myself happy.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
The quality of the courses depending on what exact course you are taking is of great quality. So far, classes that I have taken have been very educating and they have been very helpful. Some more than others of course. Class size is just the right amount and the style in which professors teach vary in what professor it is that is teaching the course.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
I have not reached the point to where I am in need to find an internship but I have heard that the services offered in order to find an internship are very helpful. It is very difficult to find work study on campus.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
  • 1 of 50
Back to Carthage College Home