Carthage College
991 reviews
  1. Kenosha, WI
  2. 4 Year
Back to Carthage College Home

Reviews

991 reviews
  • Excellent
    114
  • Very Good
    359
  • Average
    377
  • Poor
    85
  • Terrible
    56
My experience thus far has been very good. The community in this college is diverse and friendly no matter who you are. Everyone is welcoming and are willing to help with anything. It is a small school with ambitious professors and hard-working students. The campus is lovingly small and the lake is the best scenery anyone can ask for.
  • Freshman
  • 3 days ago
Carthage College is a great campus. Its a small community and makes you feel right at home. Each staff member is really helpful and will reply to emails right away. There is almost no wait for any professor or office. The campus if beautiful and right on the lake. Recently they have renovated all of the buildings and they all high tech equipment. This campus is so wonderful.
  • Junior
  • 12 days ago
At first I was hesitant on going to a small school, but I can confidently say that I absolutely love Carthage. My experience here has been so unique and life changing that I feel like it is unreal. Going to a small school means that you are instantly a part of a community that is accepting and open minded. I feel welcomed to Carthage in every aspect, whether it is my on campus job, my classes, the floor I live on, or any clubs I decide to join. There is always something to join and I absolutely love it. My classes are all hands on and manageable. My professors all know me and will help me with any questions I have. I feel like if I ever need any help, there are faculty members willing to assist me in any way possible. Denhart is always clean and it is easy to make friends on your floor. Kenosha is a beautiful city and I love to go explore as much as possible. There are always parties happening, and they’re always great. Carthage was definitely the best fit for me.
  • Freshman
  • 13 days ago
I like the professors, they care about their students and are always there for them. The campus is small and there is not a lot to do there. It is isolated and the beach is covered with rocks which makes it hard to enjoy it. The food is not the best and the meal plan is terrible. Many students would love to see them provide more points.
  • Sophomore
  • 16 days ago
Carthage is great in the academic range, could use upgrades on student life on campus, this is the reason I moved off campus. The resident halls need upgrading as well as the food they provide. Sodexo needs to go.
  • Senior
  • 1 month ago
The dorms and food both could use improvement. Academically Carthage is awesome and being right on the lake the view is amazing.
  • Freshman
  • 1 month ago
The learning experience is wonderful, and that should be all that matters, but there are many things that are disappointing about this school. The tuition is too high for a student to attend unless the school's academic programs are exactly what you are looking for. Most of the professors are passionate about their course subject and are fairly open to helping schools out of class. The food is unfortunately of poor quality and there are few places to buy a lot of healthy food. Help with living conditions is poor, it often takes weeks and multiple requests to get response from maintenance.
  • Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
Carthage College, located next to Lake Michigan in Kenosha WI , offers a great academic experience. The college is a liberal arts college and although it is expensive, students become well rounded individuals from taking a variety of courses. The professors are helpful and are willing to sit down with you to answer questions or to give helpful support. There are many clubs and activities as well as sports, intramural or on the varsity team.
  • Junior
  • 2 months ago
I have not yet graduated so I am not completely aware of the job situation. My friends have generally had good luck while applying for jobs and getting them.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
I think the quality of my classes have been nothing but positive and very good. The professors are all very good at their jobs and are knowledgeable in their fields. The class sizes are a blessing for someone like me who needs one on one attention in order to completely understand the subject. I am a big fan of Carthage.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
I have had nothing but positive interactions with the campus nurses and health services. I also have never felt unsafe on campus.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
I lived in two dorm buildings and I liked living in the second building better. At first I was in Madrigrano which is more of a freshman dorm where it is not as clean. I moved into Johnson which was awesome. I loved it there!
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
Greek life puts on a lot of events that everyone can attend and they generally benefit different organizations. I really enjoy them even though I am not involved in Greek Life.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
I do not generally participate in sports, but it is always fun to watch them and cheer my school mates on.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
I like the different activities that are available to everyone anytime.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
I have not graduated from Carthage yet, but when I go around telling people I attend Carthage they have nothing but good things to say about it and it has a good representation around the country. This small private college gets students ready for the real world and there are many resources that will help with careers and helping students find a job after college.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
The professors and courses available at this school is remarkable. All of the required classes are very enlightening and I now see why they are necessary. Those required classes open up your eyes and helps to shape you into a intelligent adult. All professors have their own teaching styles and are passionate about what they teach, but so far all of the professors had easy to follow plans for each semester. The class sizes are perfect because the teacher knows you by your name which is a significance part of the reason I went to Carthage.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
The security on campus is not the best because they take awhile to get to calls and do something about it. They also run the shuttle and sometimes it takes a long time for the shuttle to pick up people from the parking lots off campus. Although those problems are prominent, I do feel safe on campus because as of now I haven't had any problems at all. It is also nice that at least 3 times a week that I know of, the police rides through campus just to check up on things. The job of security could increase their efficiency if all of the officers were equally trained. Overall, I do feel safe on campus.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
I absolutely love housing at Carthage College, this is why I am filling out this survey for the scholarship. I am filling out multiple scholarships so I can live on campus for one more year. I love housing at Carthage because I will be living on the floor of my sorority so I will be living close with all of my sisters and we would be able to interact everyday. The cost to live on campus is a little bit expensive and it is a little small, but with scholarships it will be so much easier for me to pay for it. I love the social atmosphere of living on campus because you are close to everything and everyone.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
Greek life is wonderful at Carthage College. It was honestly one of the major factors that caused me to stay at Carthage. It allowed me to make great and meaningful friends for life. The sorority that I just joined last semester allowed me to see and be involved in a close knit community. Joining greek life was the best decision that I have ever made and I will always have these girls for life.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
  • 1 of 50
Back to Carthage College Home