Carteret Community College
84 reviews
  1. Morehead City, NC
  2. 2 Year
Back to Carteret Community College Home

Reviews

84 reviews
  • Excellent
    19
  • Very Good
    24
  • Average
    26
  • Poor
    9
  • Terrible
    6
I love taking class here and my teachers are very helpful and make registration easy.
  • College Senior
  • June 25 2014
You learn a lot about medical legal issues and also how to code for different types of insurances.
  • College Senior
  • June 25 2014
There are multiple clubs here and the college usually had some event going on.
  • College Senior
  • June 25 2014
On campus there is a great student center where they have computers and offer tutoring when you need it.
  • College Senior
  • June 25 2014
I think the tuition is probably a normal rate for a community college even though everyone would wish is was cheaper. For me I usually get some financial aid but I don't get enough to cover everything so I have to figure something out. Finishing my degree is very important to me.
  • College Senior
  • June 25 2014
With the classes I have to take I have either been able to take them online or get most of them on the same day so I wouldn't miss any work.
  • College Senior
  • June 25 2014
I love taking online classes. They are very convenient for me considering I also work full time.
  • College Senior
  • June 25 2014
We have an alumni program, I believe. I also think they do alumni events sometimes.
  • College Senior
  • June 25 2014
Overall I love going to school here. I feel like I can talk to my advisor when I need too, and she gives great advice as to which classes to take and which ones not to so I don't over load myself.
  • College Senior
  • June 25 2014
There are resources available to assist with job placement.
  • College Junior
  • Apr 30 2014
There are resources out of this world at my campus. My ACA class is also a great class for exposing those resources and teaching you how those resources can be used. There was also a thorough outline of the available resources on camps mentioned in the online orientation.
  • College Junior
  • Apr 30 2014
Network reliability on campus is amazing. Any building I'm in, I'm able to access the wifi and get school or work related tasks accomplished.
  • College Junior
  • Apr 30 2014
My schedule isn't so demanding, thankfully, I can pretty much work with whatever schedule is given.
  • College Junior
  • Apr 30 2014
I didn't think I would be good at doing online course but it turned out to be much more engaging than I could have imagined. I learned a lot. It kept my focus. I love being able to access online classes at my own leizure. It's not as leaniant as I thought considering class assignment deadlines. My first online class experience was awesome. If only all of them would be that way.
  • College Junior
  • Apr 30 2014
Its a nice campus. It's 50 years old but overall very clean, well kept older community college on the water. There are a couple of new buildings that are very modern. Campus life is a relaxing place to be especially the student center as it overlooks the water.
  • College Junior
  • Apr 30 2014
They're dedicated and interactive people.
  • College Junior
  • Apr 30 2014
I haven't found a lot of scholarship oppurtunities, offered by my school, that actually apply to me.
  • College Junior
  • Apr 30 2014
It is affordable way to get your degree without going into debit. I do not get financial aid.
  • College Senior
  • Feb 2 2014
The teachers really know what they are talking about. They have worked in the field and know are teaching.
  • College Senior
  • Feb 2 2014
There is enough work to make you work hard and learn, but be overwhelmed.
  • College Senior
  • Feb 2 2014
  • 1 of 5
Back to Carteret Community College Home