Carroll University
1,046 reviews
  1. Waukesha, WI
  2. 4 Year
Back to Carroll University Home

Reviews

1,046 reviews
  • Excellent
    101
  • Very Good
    341
  • Average
    501
  • Poor
    82
  • Terrible
    21
First, Carroll University has an outstanding campus! It has beautiful white stone buildings and a great main lawn where you can lay to relax, play football, soccer,etc. or even do your school work. Second, they have so many organizations to get involved in. From sororities and fraternities to political and diversity organizations, they have it all. Lastly, the professors want you to succeed and encourage you to do better and encourage you to come to their office hours if you need help. Because of the small class sizes, the professors know you and are willing to help you with anything you need. I would highly recommend Carroll University to anyone!
  • Freshman
  • 15 days ago
Carroll University is a great school if you are looking to focus on academics. The diversity of the school isn't that great but if we have more minorities apply it'll make the campus even better. Professors are always helpful and are always there. The resources Carroll offered is fantastic. The many places to study and eat is great as well.
  • Freshman
  • 15 days ago
As a freshman, Carroll didn't waste any time making sure students felt connected or apart of something that the campus had to offer right away. I personally love the small school and welcoming atmosphere. I wish there was more guidance, however, for undecided students.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
Still halfway through. Undeclared yet, but lots of help available. Beautiful campus, wish there was slightly more diversity. Good sized school for me.
  • Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
Carroll is a school that you have to know or at least have an idea what you want to do before you enter. Unlike some other schools, Carroll starts you on your major classes right away with gen eds taken where ever you have room throughout the years. Its difficult for transfer students because a lot of classes do not transfer and part of Carroll's gen ed program is going on a trip to learn about culture which must be done before your last semester. And the trip is an extra expense, not included in.
  • Alum
  • 3 months ago
The professors are able to help students one-on-one due to it being such a small class which is amazing. But I wish there were more gen-ed classes to choose from.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
There is hardly any crime on campus. I feel relatively safe but I wish there were more public safety shuttles around.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
The traditional dorms don't have A/C which isn't that great but otherwise, everything is nice and neat.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
I like knowing the staff and making close friends here.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
There is some student support during athletic events; however, most students would rather study or go out rather than attend an athletic event. Given the amount of exercise science majors, the gym availability is small and limited to function for those who aren't in athletics and still want to work out.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
Carroll offers a variety of activities for their students to get involved in. The small campus allows for students to know more people and have a closer relationship with their professors. However, there are enough students on campus where everybody doesn't know everyone on campus, which makes for an opportunity to make new friends in each class.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
Capstones lead to internships and the grad programs grow every year.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
Wide variety of classes with very educated, fun to work with professors.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
Not in the best neighborhood but public safety does a great job making everyone feel safe and securing the campus and surrounding areas.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
Freshman/Sophomore dorms are not the best but provide an amazing atmosphere for meeting new people. The suite style dorms are spacious and very nice but too pricey.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
The teams and coaches are great, and games are fun to go too. The fields/courts are in great shape but the weight room needs a major overhaul.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
Great atmosphere to learn in and be around. Plenty of opportunities to succeed in and out of class.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
Not really enforced, but it is safe
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
Being a nursing major, it is very easy to get a hold of job opportunities on campus.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
Everything about Carroll is great. I don't regret my decision to come here and I would recommend Carroll to anyone.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
  • 1 of 53
Back to Carroll University Home