Carroll Community College
161 reviews
  1. Westminster, MD
  2. 2 Year
Back to Carroll Community College Home

Reviews

161 reviews
  • Excellent
    34
  • Very Good
    76
  • Average
    44
  • Poor
    6
  • Terrible
    1
Carroll Community college brings in a lot of the community businesses and programs for students to sign up for.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
The workload is overwhelming in the Bio and sciences classes but the professors are willing to help you learn ways to study to become a better student.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
Carroll Community college is an amazing starting point for anyone seeking a higher education. The sciences at Carroll are very vigorous and competitive, however the tutors and professors are willing to put in the effort to help you succeed. You can go to Carroll earn credits and transfer to any other college of your choice.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
I have really appreciated most of my professors. They have been extremely helpful and understanding. They want what is best for you. The courses are good, and I enjoy my classes. The class classes are smaller which is very nice. I have been able to find specific courses that I need for my major.
  • College Senior
  • Jan 15 2016
I believe the career prospects are good. There are opportunities for internships and on campus recruiting.
  • College Senior
  • Jan 15 2016
I have been able to, for the most part, have a very good experience with my schedule at Carroll. I usually have to change my work schedule each semester to comply with my class schedule. At the beginning of the semester, scheduling can be frustrating, but once it is figured out, everything usually works well. I have not transferred credits yet,but it doesn't seem like it will be difficult.
  • College Senior
  • Jan 15 2016
It has been fairly easy for me to find classes that work around my schedule. There is a flexibility, but not too much that it would be easy to get behind.
  • College Senior
  • Jan 15 2016
Professors are willing to help you decide and understand information about transferring or preparing for post-graduation.
  • College Senior
  • Jan 13 2016
As a health science major, I have been offered many interested and helpful classes, as well as professors that know the field that I want to go into. There are health fairs during each semester, as well as fitness center. One of my professors is currently helping me find an internship specific to my field of interest.
  • College Senior
  • Jan 12 2016
Going to this school has not only made it possible for me to pay for school, but have great professors who are willing to help you
  • College Senior
  • Jan 12 2016
They offer many courses for a two year institution but they don't offer the best times for their courses. Sometimes they only have one morning time for a specific course and the next available one is at 6:00pm. It does get a little frustrating because it's hard to fit around schedules at times.
  • College Sophomore
  • Dec 16 2015
I've enjoyed my online courses because you still get the interaction with students, whether it's talking over a disscussion board or meeting up to study. The registration process is the same as any other class. The main difference between online courses and traditional classroom courses is that you have access to everything without having to leave your home or take a serious break in your day to go to a classroom. It's very convenient for busy people who want to get an education.
  • College Sophomore
  • Dec 16 2015
There are actually a lot of different courses to choose from and the professors are pretty good for the most part. Classes are small which is what I prefer and everyone is just so helpful.
  • College Sophomore
  • Dec 16 2015
I believe they have two career fairs each year; one in the fall semester and one in the spring semester. It gives students the opportunity to talk to potential employers. As far as an alumni network, I haven't heard of that being at our school.
  • College Sophomore
  • Dec 16 2015
Carroll doesn't have a set biology program so for now I am stuck in the area of the Arts and Sciences degree program. Which is fine because the requirements match other schools biology major curriculums. The teachers in the science area are actually pretty good for the setting.
  • College Sophomore
  • Dec 16 2015
Carroll Community College doesn't seem like a great institution until you actually experience what it has to offer first hand. The professors, tutors, and other students, are just overall great and helpful. Teachers care about your performance and help you as much as they can both inside the classroom and outside. I would choose Carroll Community College again because it's a good platform that will help me transition into the four year college setting.
  • College Sophomore
  • Dec 16 2015
Its very affordable and a friendly environment for a community college!
  • College Freshman
  • Dec 2 2015
I love this school. there is free tutoring which I have utilized every semester. Love the environment.
  • College Sophomore
  • Nov 20 2015
It's a pretty small school which is one of the reasons i like it so much. The class sizes are small so the teacher knows everyone's name, so if you like having a good teacher to student relationship its great!
  • College Sophomore
  • July 30 2015
Being a single mother of 3 children the were very helpful with processing my application and the FAFSA forms. They really helped me and encouraged me that I was doing the right thing when I would get discouraged
  • College Sophomore
  • May 16 2015
  • 1 of 9
Back to Carroll Community College Home