Carroll College
432 reviews
  1. Helena, MT
  2. 4 Year
Back to Carroll College Home

Reviews

432 reviews
  • Excellent
    58
  • Very Good
    169
  • Average
    158
  • Poor
    27
  • Terrible
    20
Staff is very rude. They lie about their academics, food, housing, and much more. I had a 4.0 while I was there and that wasn't good enough for them so they "suggested" I leave. All the students do is party and drugs and weapons on campus is a huge issue. I ABSOLUTELY DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE.
  • Freshman
  • 11 days ago
I greatly enjoy the smaller student population and class sizes. This allows us to be closer as a community and be on a personal basis with our professors. The academia isn't too hard, but classes definitely keep you busy. Most of the teachers have office hours that they are more than happy to have students use whenever we need help.
The tuition is fairly high, but many scholarships are available. I am receiving assistance with more than half of the tuition.
There are also many opportunities to study abroad at Carroll, I am hoping to do so a year from now and study in Japan.
A few of the cons are with the cafeteria and dorms. The cafeteria staff are pleasant and the food is decent. The problem is that, overall, we don't have a lot of times we can go in to eat, especially on the weekends.
The dorms are older so there are problems occasionally, but when reported things are fixed in a timely manner.
Overall, I have enjoyed my stay at Carroll and look forward to the rest of my time here.
  • Sophomore
  • 12 days ago
I enjoy the experiences that are offered and the comradery that is shown through peers and professors. Everyone is friendly and willing to help in any way so the campus is given the spirit of family. There are great programs and great professors
  • Junior
  • 3 months ago
Great for me, but it depends on the person.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
Great for me, depends on the person.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
This is Montana, and this is a catholic college. Do the math.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
Carroll does a great job of making sure students are responsible and safe.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
The rate of students that get jobs right out of college here is one of the best.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
There is no Greek life, so it's great.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
I don't care about athletics, but it has a great reputation.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
It's just one of the best colleges in the northwest, plain and simple.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
Everything is so close together which is nice but it feels like high school.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
Very low level athletics, but still able to give scholarships.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
Carroll College is a great institution with very qualified professors who care about your education and learning experience. I have found that it is an incredibly challenging school on top of balancing sports and work. However, I think it takes a certain type of person to go to this school. It's not a college town but it's also not in a big urban environment. It's a small school in a small town and that takes some getting used to.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
Eh. You make your own fun.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
You have to know the right people. But we aren't at school to party, we are here to learn.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
Professors care greatly about your success. Any academic disabilities or needs are easily taken care of. I came to Carroll for the academics.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
Diversity is lacking because of the location, price, and areas the college recruits from.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
This school has a pretty quiet party scene, but there are a few weekends where it is very visible. But if you don't want to take part you don't have to.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
Transitioning from high school to college was somewhat difficult for me. I felt that high school has left me unprepared for college's study habits, critical thinking skills, writing skills, and class participation. In the end, I managed not to fail any of my classes although my grade point average has left me a bit disillusioned.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
  • 1 of 22
Back to Carroll College Home