Carl Albert State College
242 reviews
  1. Poteau, OK
  2. 2 Year
Back to Carl Albert State College Home

Reviews

242 reviews
  • Excellent
    42
  • Very Good
    98
  • Average
    88
  • Poor
    8
  • Terrible
    6
I love going to school at Carl Albert. I play softball and live in the athletic dorms, Which are very spacious and allows me plenty of room for both my roommate and myself! The only thing I would like to see change at Carl Albert is the parking. Not that parking is bad, just that if I drive myself to class that day I don't like the thought of getting a parking ticket just because I live on campus!
  • Freshman
  • 21 days ago
After giving CASC access to my checkings account to pay for my summer class they waited 2 weeks to pull the money, charged me 3 times, and resulted in me having to pay over $70 in fees. They also got rid of my degree halfway through the semester, resulting in me having nontransferable credits
  • Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
I would like if there were more things to do on campus and I don't like that we have a 12 o'clock curfew.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
Every students gets an advisor to help with decisions for classes and caterer path.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
Online classes are not difficult and easy to access and understand.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
They help you transition into the real job.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
Small class sizes helps understanding material and learning center helps with anyone struggling with classes.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
The quality of care that Carl Albert college has for its students is unreal. They are willing to do almost anything to help you succeed.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
There are tons of ways to get help with your classes and small class sizes helps with the understanding of learning material.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
Every teacher is helpful and it's a great learning environment.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
Facility is great. Computer lab is helpful.
  • College Junior
  • 8 months ago
Great experience.Great price for education.
  • College Junior
  • 8 months ago
I was able to choose my courses and hours within thirty minutes.
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
Its wonderful. The school is very helpful in graduating.
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
I havent gotten to really participate yet..
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
The school acts as though they are really interested in you as a person.
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
Some of my courses have to be taken during spring or fall semester only. Summer classes needs move variety.
  • College Junior
  • 11 months ago
I had one online class where the instructor would not respond sometimes 3-5 days. Online was very frustrating. It was like I was in a deserted island most the time.
  • College Junior
  • 11 months ago
There is none of above.
  • College Junior
  • 11 months ago
Class size is usually good number and instructor usually knows your name by end of first week.
  • College Junior
  • 11 months ago
  • 1 of 13
Back to Carl Albert State College Home