Career Point College - San Antonio
41 reviews
  1. San Antonio, TX
  2. 4 Year
Back to Career Point College - San Antonio Home

Reviews

41 reviews
  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    22
  • Average
    10
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    0
It's great due to the fact that I don't have to worry about a busy schedule. They work with me as I work with them.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
I believe it's different being that everyone is mature and grown and there for learning purposes
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
I have had a great experience because I love the way the lessons are taught it's easy to comprehend because of the instructors. They pay no mind to giving you their time to tutor you.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
The quality and Aura is fantastic all employees and professors are or were in the medical profession. It makes the program easier to learn. The career services push you to go forth on.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
I get to learn new things because I have no work experience in the medical profession, though some of my classmates do and they can help me get through what u need to know as well as the professors.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
My intake on this school is that, it's a wonderful learning experience so far, the instructors are amazing and get the lessons through you to make you comprehend them. I can't wait to graduate with this class and hold my license because of career point college.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
I love this school because everyone want you to graduate so you always have positive people on your side I always loves this school because I'm a single parent and working a full time job and this school work with my schedule which is perfect for me
  • College Sophomore
  • 8 months ago
Lack of teachers and organization.
  • College Senior
  • July 10 2015
Like I said before, ATI program was basically everything on my nclex. Can't beat that in my eyes.
  • College Junior
  • Feb 4 2014
They know what they are doing and the process is fast and easy.
  • College Junior
  • Feb 4 2014
All depends on the person.
  • College Junior
  • Feb 4 2014
Student library is small but if computer lab classroom are empty and no classes in session then a staff member will gladly unlock the door and you can study on the computer alone.
  • College Junior
  • Feb 4 2014
The instructors want you and force you to exceed.
  • College Junior
  • Feb 4 2014
ATI program the best but of course all depends on how much you put your mind into it.
  • College Junior
  • Feb 4 2014
They work with you and call you all the time to see if you were able to find a job.
  • College Junior
  • Feb 4 2014
They don't transfer their own credits but I guess a refresher class on a class I've already taken is not so bad.
  • College Junior
  • Feb 4 2014
You do on your own time. In regards to the library being open or go home and do it on your laptop.
  • College Junior
  • Feb 4 2014
We have the opportunity to do a lot of hands-on when we go into the field and get real experience by doing clinical at several different facilities. Our clinical instructors are all awesome teachers and wonderful role models.
  • College Senior
  • Jan 12 2014
Our curriculum is already established, so it takes away the long lines and confusion so often associated with other colleges. In addition, we also take only what is beneficial to our up and coming profession.
  • College Senior
  • Jan 12 2014
We have computers in the library and several other locations, making it conveinient to do assignments. I have never encountered a problem with printing off the copier machine in the Library, although there has recently been a rule put into place, which states: Please do your Power points at home. Do not print Power points while at school. I think most people still try to.
  • College Senior
  • Jan 12 2014
  • 1 of 3
Back to Career Point College - San Antonio Home