Cardinal Stritch University
446 reviews
  1. Milwaukee, WI
  2. 4 Year
Back to Cardinal Stritch University Home

Reviews

446 reviews
  • Excellent
    73
  • Very Good
    158
  • Average
    167
  • Poor
    23
  • Terrible
    25
I attended CSU for 3 and a 1/2 years before transferring schools. With each year that passed my overall opinion of the school decreased. I absolutely loved their writing program while I was a writing major, but once I switched to nursing I knew for a fact that I had to switch schools to be most successful in my major and my career. The nursing program was very laxidasical and many of the students who were going to be going to clinicals didn't feel ready even after completing the necessary classes. The nursing teachers didn’t seem to care about whether or not you passed, more so they just seemed as if they wanted their paycheck and wanted to get out. I had to do what was best for me and my career, and so I transferred.
  • Senior
  • 5 days ago
Cardinal Stritch is a small community of professors that want to see you grow. You go into the class and you can expect the professor to know your name. Everyone is so willing to help you out and make sure you are on the path to success.
  • Freshman
  • 7 days ago
CAU has a very friendly environment. It's easy to make friends here and the professors are always willing to help you. CAU is relatively small but that's what makes the environment friendly.
  • Freshman
  • 15 days ago
We have a lot of people working at the career services so I know I could go there if I ever need help.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
I like that classes are small so I have a relationship with my professor instead of just being another number.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
We have security on campus at all times and doors that lock and cannot be opened to the general public so that makes me feel safe.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
As an RA I would like to think that Residence Life is going very well. Although our Residence Halls are over 100 years old, they are in good shape and definitely do the job. Everyone is very welcoming and it really does feel like a second home.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
We only have one Fraternity as Cardinal Stritch and are working on the Sorority still.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
As a student athlete, I have experienced what Cardinal Stritch has to offer regarding athletics. Although the coaching is great and I love my teammates, we do not get any support from anyone on campus. People often do not even know when we have a race coming up. The school spirit is not encouraging on this college campus.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
I really like the people that attend Cardinal Stritch University because they are very nice but it is a very small school so I sometimes do not feel like I am getting the full "college experience". However, I just joined the Residence Life Staff as a Residence Assistant so I will be a lot more involved this semester.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
They want you to graduate.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
It's not much crime on our campus because the help of security.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
It's not fancy but it's very comfy.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
I don't see much of Greek Life on campus but once or twice.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
They are cool because they have won some championships while back.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
I have I had lots of ups but I'm impressed with how my school shows my ups.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
Do not really hear about it.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Small campus and everyone knows everyone.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
I haven't been subjected to sexual assault or anything that has put my roommate or I in danger but I am aware that my school does take that matter seriously. The clinic is pretty open and very helpful
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
I haven't moved in to my dorm yet, but from what I saw from the tour it was pretty awesome. The room is very spacious and the RA's and CA's are very helpful with what to bring.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
  • 1 of 23
Back to Cardinal Stritch University Home