Capital Community College
168 reviews
  1. Hartford, CT
  2. 2 Year
Back to Capital Community College Home

Reviews

168 reviews
  • Excellent
    35
  • Very Good
    59
  • Average
    63
  • Poor
    10
  • Terrible
    1
I felt as if i was instantly welcomed with open arms by both the staff, the board and the students. the atmosphere is like no other, everyone is very accepting and understanding. i recommend this school to any and everyone, definitely a great start to your career. i love every bit of this college, its very nice and clean and the classes are semi-decent. Overall if you ever had any plans of attending this school be sure to read up on the majors thats offered & what can be accomplished.
  • Freshman
  • 4 days ago
Capital is or an awesome school. IThe school has many community events. The professors are easy to talk to and are readily available to help. I would recommend the school to anyone
  • Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
I have had the best experiences here.
  • College Senior
  • 12 months ago
haven't taking any class online
  • College Junior
  • Jan 21 2016
i just wish when some one can't pay for school any more that the school has funds to let the student Finishes school
  • College Junior
  • Jan 21 2016
With online you do not learn as much as you do in the classroom
  • College Sophomore
  • Jan 8 2016
With online classes you do not get the hand-on experience and you do not learn as much
  • College Sophomore
  • Jan 8 2016
You can apply for work study when you complete your financial aid for the school. Basically it is just jobs around the school and you get paid for it
  • College Sophomore
  • Jan 8 2016
I have been in class with over 50 students and they are ready to learn and help out. I worked with a lot of great professors and I am learning a lot of new things. The students are awesome and very helpful
  • College Sophomore
  • Jan 8 2016
I am going there from Medical Assisting. In my first semester, I was taking all of my general classes. Now I am going to take all my medical classes as they apply to my field
  • College Sophomore
  • Jan 8 2016
Capital Community is the best school I am attending because this school makes you feel like you are home. It has the best professors that teaches the great subjects. You get to meet amazing students and you just learn so much. The counselors are great, They help with anything having to do with your classes or any financial situation
  • College Sophomore
  • Jan 8 2016
I have not yet gone to this school because I missed one semester and I am going to start college this upcoming semester but so far I have heard great things about this school.
  • College Freshman
  • Jan 5 2016
The courses can be challenging, but are fair. Most professors want to see their students succeed so they have a lot of extra credit or bonuses related to the material. The class sizes are small, which makes class more comfortable, but in some courses it can be a bit frustrating because too many questions are asked about topics during class, which cause interruptions.
  • College Junior
  • Dec 31 2015
Capital is okay for what it's worth. There are many programs and activities available to students.
  • College Junior
  • Dec 31 2015
The work load is okay, teachers are understanding and you have to be dedicated
  • College Junior
  • Dec 29 2015
The teachers are great, if you chose them wisely. The school reminds me of high school with all the younger kids roaming around talking loud.
  • College Junior
  • Dec 29 2015
This is one of the best State College in Connecticut. It is accessible, affordable, and provide numerous resources for its students. The Professors, Faculty and Staff are always available to be of assistance to students needs. The college offers a large variety of Associates Degrees and Certificates programs.
  • College Senior
  • Nov 25 2015
Capital Community College offers good programs and until now I had no issues. All the five professors I have are excellent, they clarify any doubt the students have, and their lectures are quite interesting. However, it is a community college which means there are not many social events nor a sense of a class group, it is everyone by itself.
  • College Freshman
  • Nov 18 2015
To me my high school experience it was great why cause of the college u learn about and u try to see what u mostly think about . i mostly felt that high school was great and i understand more things even do i had my daughter when i was in 11 grade.
  • College Student
  • Sep 2 2015
Every one at Capital Community College is friendly
  • College Junior
  • Aug 29 2015
  • 1 of 9
Back to Capital Community College Home