Capella University
2,670 reviews
  1. 4 Year (Online)
Back to Capella University Home

Reviews

2,670 reviews
  • Excellent
    978
  • Very Good
    1114
  • Average
    502
  • Poor
    54
  • Terrible
    22
Capella University is an affordable alternative to those with limited time and money to spare and that pretty much fits all of the people in the world.There on-line graduate program I found to be very helpful in me obtaining the necessary credentials I needed to be a force to be reckoned with in my chosen profession which is ESL.I would highly recommended this university to anyone who wants a meaningful education and affordable education.
  • Graduate Student
  • 9 days ago
Capella is a great University to attend for those that are also working full-time. The ease of access virtually allows those working parents the opportunity to advance their education, while still working. The counselors and staff at Capella are very helpful and ensure that you are on the right track.
  • Senior
  • 10 days ago
I have had one professor that did not answer emails was not present in the courseroom at the bachelors level. I passed fundamentals of Finance with an A. Accounting with a D if he would have actually taken the time to grade my work i would have a C. same thing at masters. Outside of these things its a great experience. Flexpath was great i wish it would have taken place a year earlier.
  • Graduate Student
  • 15 days ago
My online experience with Capella University, has been an amazing journey thus far has been more than I've ever expected with being online however, I can truly say I have more flexibility for family, work, & school so overall things within my life are working out with achieving a much higher degree so that I can be balanced with providing for myself and my family. I've also learned since being with Capella University as an online student that they provide many reliable tools and specific resources that are available for one's reach when ever needed such as tutoring for every course there's help & great guidance that's accurate for each individual whomever is seeking much more needed knowledge.
  • Junior
  • 17 days ago
So far in my graduate studies Capella professors have been amazing and very flexible when situations arise that call for extensions.
  • Graduate Student
  • 17 days ago
I have been in the DrPH program and It has been a very challenging program despite its online offering. Sometimes it has been difficult to reach resources and complete projects due to slow turnaround of material required to be reviewed. Overall, it felt like a true doctoral experience would feel.
  • Graduate Student
  • 18 days ago
The professors are respected and show respect to the students. The staff and technical support are superb.
  • Graduate Student
  • 18 days ago
I love everything about Capella University because they really make it easy to learn. The entire campus is user friendly. the only thing that I do not like is how and assignment is split into small assignments and then merged into a last assignment. I prefer to do the entire assignment instead of having it broken into little pieces.
  • Graduate Student
  • 18 days ago
Overall my experience at Capella has been excellent. I have learned a lot which has helped me in my career in ways that I never expected.
  • Graduate Student
  • 18 days ago
Capella University is an excellent school for the learner. Capella University strives to impart the goal of being a successful learner to the students and provides the highest quality education academically. Capella University professors, scholars and academic advisors, are profoundly knowledgeable in fields of discipline. The school challenges the students to achieve their goals academically and how to attain it.
  • Graduate Student
  • 18 days ago
I love and recommend capella university to my friends and family. My first experience was very welcoming and very nice and down to earth staff and professors. I would not change anything about this college they should stay the same. I even like that the staff actually cares about our success and accomplishments accomplishments.
  • Junior
  • 18 days ago
My experience with Capella University was a great one. I never knew I had it in me to get straight "A's" until I enrolled at Capella. The professor was very helpful and so were the enrollment counselors they made the enrollment process so easy. If I had to do it all over again I would choose Capella University for my under grad degrees as well.
  • Graduate Student
  • 18 days ago
I understand Capella is a for profit school, but I wish their pricing wasn't so high, it's getting harder and harder to manage.
  • Sophomore
  • 1 month ago
Capella University is a very good. I go to school on line and if the school operates the campus like the online,the students at the university have a great place to study.The food should be great, it is hard to keep good students around with out any great food to eat.All in all, I have known people that go to the Yale,Harvard schools and I have everything those schools can offer . Teachers that care about their students at Capella.
  • Junior
  • 2 months ago
Best online school for the money.
This is not a school of leisure alot of misconception is brought about where online schools are concerned. Capella is a challenging yet rewarding place to get a proper education if student is willing to put forth the effort to study and communicate with professors.During my time at Capella the professors helped me strive for being better then what I applied ,and this method worked.With a little more study and a little more research I was able to keep the hardest classes at an a level.You absolutely get what you put into your studies.
  • Senior
  • 2 months ago
The most innovative school I've ever attended. It's perfect for working adults. The class structure is easy to understand. Capella really cares and want you to succeed.
  • Senior
  • 2 months ago
What I like about this college is all the online help assistant that the school and professionor offer. What can be done better is lowering that tuition price for a degree.
  • Graduate Student
  • 2 months ago
I love the online experience at Capella. The professors are very knowledgeable about what they are doing. They also help out in any way possible as long as you are trying.
  • Graduate Student
  • 2 months ago
Instructors are fabulous with wonderful feedback. The courses are interactive and I have gained an enormous amount of knowledge already!
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
Capella is a great college with helpful staff who really want to see you succeed. Their Flexpath program is amazing and will really help you finish school faster at a lower cost. The school is completely online, so you don't have to mess with dorms and meal plans. Just log in, do your work and get on with life. As for the academics, I'm finding Capella to be very rigorous with courses that are a challenge without being too difficult.
  • Junior
  • 3 months ago
  • 1 of 134
Back to Capella University Home