Canisius College
684 reviews
  1. Buffalo, NY
  2. 4 Year
Back to Canisius College Home

Reviews

684 reviews
  • Excellent
    140
  • Very Good
    235
  • Average
    249
  • Poor
    38
  • Terrible
    22
Canisius College is the most caring and most social college one can come to. If one is shy then don't worry the college helps you break out of the shell with how social everyone is here. There is never a time that there is nothing to do, there is always events to attend and clubs to join. Professors are amazing they really give you the attention you need, and they actually hear you if you approach them.
  • Freshman
  • 21 days ago
I like the atmosphere. The school is very welcoming and is full of nice people. There are many clubs and organizations on campus. I also like that this is a Jesuit school and the service learning portion is very important. However, it is very expensive. I would like to see the tuition price decrease.
  • Sophomore
  • 22 days ago
I Absolutely enjoy the people here. There are plenty of things to do around here whether it be to listen to a guest speaker, clubs, or concerts. I think that the only downside is the price, but then again college is expensive no matter where you go.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
Small class sizes. Lots of course options
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
They have lots of different opportunities
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
They have lots of security measures in place
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
I love living on the honors floor
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
What makes my school unique is the small class sizes
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
You meet a lot of people living on campus, but it is more expensive than living off campus.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
Pretty goood shool, although I don't have anything to compare it to. I have met lots of great people and have enjoyed many of the classes as well.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
A degree is a degree no matter where you get it from but, in the real world its just an added bounus and it gives you great pride to say you graduated from Canisius.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 3 months ago
The professors are pretty straight forward, no nonsense kind of people. Their word is their bond and they take their jobs seriously.They try making each student feel important without picking anyone out. The work load is average and nothing is to be handed in late.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 3 months ago
I havent been attending Canisius long but so far I feel very good about my safety and security. The students, for the most part, take these things seriously but drinking is an issue.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 3 months ago
I do not now nor have I ever, live on campus.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 3 months ago
I, myself have never really been into that type of thing so I dont know much about Greek life. Nor, do I discuss it with others.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 3 months ago
There are areas that could use work, but the overall school spirit is wonderful. The students are always the life of the party as one. Together, though, the team performance is amazing. Each member helps to uplift the other. Its a team that anyone would be proud to be on.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 3 months ago
The classes are great and I'm excited to start. My only complaint being the amount I'm expected to pay per semester and the process of gettimg loans and federal aid in the begining. The process is actually quit infuriating, I just hope it'll all be worth it in the end.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 3 months ago
The qualities of the courses are challenging. In my part, all my professors have PhD degree, so all my classes are very challenging. Overall, I like my classes and professors.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
Based on my major, I was not able to get information about jobs. On the other hand, I have seen the college organizing job fair every semester in which students have the opportunities to have more information from employers. That's what I call a win-win situation.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
I never had a problem with the college on this matter. Public Safety have shuttles running until 2:00am on campus, and they go around campus 24-7. I feel very safe around campus.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
  • 1 of 35
Back to Canisius College Home