Canada College
187 reviews
  1. Redwood City, CA
  2. 2 Year
Back to Canada College Home

Reviews

187 reviews
  • Excellent
    78
  • Very Good
    63
  • Average
    42
  • Poor
    4
  • Terrible
    0
I am going back to college after almost 30 years of being out of school. I am in the college for working adults program and I love it. Everyone is so supportive. I love it and it has made going back to school so much easier.
  • Sophomore
  • 19 days ago
I love Cañada, I am currently a full time student. This place offers many types of clubs, tutoring programs, and mentoring to help students who have no idea what are the next steps to do to achieve their goal in school. Also, it's a place the provides support and offers the push that some students need. The campus is gorgeous and open with such a scenery. The students and the staff are very friendly.
  • Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
What I like most about Canada College is the EOPS Program. It has helped me financially and has provided me with guidance and support towards accomplishing my academic goals. The counsellors are Freindly and welcoming.
  • Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
there are night, day, and weekend classes from 8am to 9pm
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
i have 2 online and in class classes and the teachers are available to help often in person
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
the classes can be day or night. The teachers have office hours and are available after class. it is clear on which classes to take to get a degree
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
There are many internship opportunities. Big school recruit and thetag program makes itneasy to transfer to a UC
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
it is tje best program in the bay area and the teachees are very knowledgeable and clear
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
Everyone is so helpful. the school is small and easy to navigate. there are so many classes available
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
I did not have classes/curriculum hassles or frustration at all. It was so convenient in the sense that there were a lot of assistance resources, it maybe through the learning center or through the tutor after classes hours. And by visiting the career counselors time to time , it makes the transferring credits so easy and understandable.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
My experience with online courses is just like have a great fun of ones life time. it was so exciting. The Che 410 is the combination of bot online and in class studies. Means that you will do the reading chapter by yourself and the laboratory section was in class, and by doing it yourself has a great benefits of study better because you extracted the useful information by yourself and the brain stored those information forever. It was a great experienced in this last semester.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
The quality of post- grad service at my school is nothing to compare with . The jobs prospects are so great to the extends of you will get a job before the completion of the career that you are inn for. The alumni network is exclusive and spread world wide. It is great community college.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
I have a great exciting experience with courses and professors at this school specifically. One of the moment of my excitement in my courses was Chemistry 410 ( medical chemistry) , the professor was so great and professional. The designed of this classes (i.e. Chem 410) was so perfect not only for me , also for the rest of the student taken this classes. I learnt great new things about how medication manifested in the body and the sources or the courses of our body diseases. It was a great class.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
The value of a degree from this Canada college is highly recognized globally. The quality of employers recruiting on campus are so great and exciting .
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
I will say that I am really lucky to got accepted to this Canada Community College because in the area of medical field. It is quite a great college. The load is not at that too load for a student that is ready to have a career in medical field. For example my major is life science, and the unique aspects of my program touches all area of medical field at primary level. The internship/job opportunities are so great in the market world wide.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
What my school unique is the qualitative learning system designed by the academia experts.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
My school has a large variety of classes so it allows me to plan my schedule appropriately for my work and family arraignments.
  • College Junior
  • 9 months ago
We have a great transfer program into the Universities of California so I can't complain!
  • College Junior
  • 9 months ago
Since it is a community college the degree from this school is help to a high value, but it also depends on what you major in. A lot of the programs are great for transferring to UCs or CSUs.
  • College Junior
  • 9 months ago
The professors are always amazing. They are super helpful I can't say enough about my professors because they are always there to help me out during their office hours.
  • College Junior
  • 9 months ago
  • 1 of 10
Back to Canada College Home