Cameron University
677 reviews
  1. Lawton, OK
  2. 4 Year
Back to Cameron University Home

Reviews

677 reviews
  • Excellent
    90
  • Very Good
    192
  • Average
    279
  • Poor
    78
  • Terrible
    38
I have attended Cameron University for two semesters. My classes in the Lawton campus have ranged from 15 to 25 students. The main problem with Cameron is its location there just is not much to do in Lawton, Oklahoma.
  • Freshman
  • 1 month ago
Cameron is a very small school so you get the chance at a lot of one on one interaction with you and your professors. I have only had one professor that I did not like my entire time here at Cameron. The professors are always helpful and nice and most of them honestly love their job so they make it interesting.
  • Sophomore
  • 1 month ago
It is a really great university. Some professors are really helpful where others are not. The food is okay. The directors do a fine job.
  • Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
My name is Yauheniya Shviadok, I am from Belarus, it is my second year in Cameron University, so far it's been a great experience. Overall college life and campus are very different from what I used to see back home. There are a lot of international students here, so I wasn't surprised when professors where really nice to me and wanted to help me with anything they could just to make my life in Cameron easier. All students are very friendly and always give you a helping hand in case you need it. So far it has been a great decision to come here, I am not regretting anything
  • Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
Very nice people and the professors are helpful and the small college allows you to easily communicate with your professors.
  • Freshman
  • 4 months ago
Health and Safety is decent on campus here not a large amount of worries.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
Everyone does there best to be as helpful as possible its a big plus for the university.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
i have seen some of the housing it seems decent not perfect by any means but decent and tolorable.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
Not really the biggest thing around this campus which is refreshing.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
Decent gym could use some minor improvements but probably not on the top of there list.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
It is a well rounded university that has a great diversity of students and instructors alike deffently on my top ten list 3rd out of my top 3 being O.U. Then Austin, Then Cameron University in Lawton.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
So far every professor I have had at Cameron has been passionate about their jobs and the courses they are teaching. The class sizes are perfect because they are fairly small and it seems like a more one on one which is perfect for learning.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
I haven't personally done anything with career services on campus but I have heard nothing but great things.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
The campus security is excellent. There is constant patrol and people always on call.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
I love where I live on campus. It is great and very great place to live.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
The Greek life on campus is awesome! Everyone is very easy to get along with and are not viewed badly.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
I am not ,personally, a huge sports person but the athletics at our school is great.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
I love my school. They have been very helpful in everything that I have needed or done. I feel like I am getting a great education.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
The professors are great and easy to talk to. At the Duncan campus the courses are great and exciting but definitely challenging. Cameron University has classes offered in class, online, ITV, and hybrid. Class sizes are small but it makes learning easier.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
A course was required as incoming freshmen that highlighted the dangers on campus such as drug, alcohol, and sexual assault.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
  • 1 of 34
Back to Cameron University Home