California State University - San Bernardino
2,231 reviews
  1. San Bernardino, CA
  2. 4 Year
Back to California State University - San Bernardino Home

Reviews

2,231 reviews
  • Excellent
    311
  • Very Good
    854
  • Average
    855
  • Poor
    162
  • Terrible
    49
This school has so many resources. There are programs here that can help you with your homework, note taking, studying, and so much more. The students and faculty here are friendly and thats what I enjoy about attending here. I have made some new friends from attending the SOAR program which was amazingly fun. I got to live on campus during the summer from the SOAR program for about 4 weeks and it was so amazing. I got a a bit of a glimpse of that actual college experience. I already made memories from those 4 weeks and I am still making more. The only thing I would change about CSUSB is the pricing of dorming here since I really want to, but unfortunately I can't.
  • Freshman
  • 20 hours ago
The campus is not too big not too small. Student life is always a must on campus, with all of its's campus activities, sports events, and so many clubs and organizations to join. The professors all seem to be caring and considerate of students of all types. There is so much diversity and kindness that everyone just cares for one another because coyotes always stays in packs. There is not much of a party scene on campus; all alcohol, drugs, etc. are prohibited on-campus. With a concern of safety, they offer escort services to calm those worries and concerns. Lastly, the food is pretty good; offer a variety of food choices.
  • Junior
  • 9 days ago
CSUSB has a fine campus filled with fun and educational facilities, The library has anything and everything you need. I also Admire the Health Office and the employees within it for their outstanding services and hospitality.
  • Niche User
  • 12 days ago
From my personal experience, the art programs on this campus are phenomenal in relation to others in the CSU system. There is an abundance of resources and work spaces, and many of the professors are engaged in encouraging your creative explorations. However, it seems that many students don't take full advantage of the campus resources because most have grown up in the area and aren't really looking for radically different ways of relating to academia. I believe this school would be able to support a healthier culture in the city of San Bernardino if the students were more engaged in sharing knowledge with their community.
  • Senior
  • 22 days ago
Being not my first choice in university, this school has prepared me for future educational endeavors. As a declared biology major the professor in this depart are amazing to say the least. Professor I believe seer the tone for the success of future students wishing to find a vibrant careeer in a competitive work environment. Along side great faculty, research opportunities are also available for an insight in careers options and experiences.
  • Senior
  • 22 days ago
Cal State San Bernardino is a great University with a beautiful campus. I love feeling comfortable when arriving to campus. One thing that I would love to improve is the diversity of food, preferably Mexican food.
  • Junior
  • 30 days ago
For the first fall quarter at CSU San Bernardino, I enjoyed myself. I adored all of my professors and intrigued with what they were teaching me. CSUSB, is so much fun, campus events are spectacular and there are so many new and interesting people who go.
  • Freshman
  • 1 month ago
this is a great college to go the atmosphere is great and the people are super great and the foo let me tell you it sucks cx lol I miss my moms cooking
  • Freshman
  • 1 month ago
Many students come here because it is a lot cheaper than other universities. Most students commute therefore campus life is not very lively. Dorms are available and are conveniently located. The campus is beautiful and easy to navigate. There are many resources available but it is up to the student to take advantage of them, and sometimes the resources/faculty are not helpful. Majority of professors are helpful and knowledgeable but underpaid.
  • Junior
  • 2 months ago
my experience so far at CSUSB has been great. The professors are great and very passionate about their subjects. everything is great on campus
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
I loved being a student at Cal State San Bernardino. They have a great staff and provide an awesome learning experience for students. I really felt like I was getting the most out of my education experience while attending this school. The only thing that they could probably change is making more space in impacted majors for students.
  • Niche User
  • 2 months ago
The campus is so nice at night when you are taking a night class in San Bernardino every year they have yotie fest the beginning of the academic year they also have coyote fest which is bigger and you can party all night it is a safe environment so basically a carnival that you can enjoy before taking your finals the reference desk in the library is helpful when you need to find information on a paper and tutors in the writing lab can help you critic your paper but you have to be part of the social sciences or political science student.
  • Junior
  • 3 months ago
Cal State San Bernardino is a great school and I highly recommend anyone to go. The professors are so kind to there students, if you are in need of help during there office hours they will gladly help you.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
My experience with this college is not a good one, but I only had contact with the Geology department back in 2006-2007. Dr. Britt Leatham is amazing, and a super genius right out of the Simpson's! Dr. Erik Melchiorre is out of the Lord of the Rings movie, part elf, part dwarf character. Dr. Fryxell and Dr. Smith are old antiquated professors that need to retire. We should have learned so much more than what they were teaching at the time, I am untrained in real world geological field work, thank god for the option to go to Geology field camp, which I did at Southern Oregon Univ. Way better program with better professors this is where I learned how to map and identify rocks in the field. One caveat, it looks like the department hired new professors,so it might be a better program now with Dr. McGill teaching again with new professors. What I got was a power struggle between the 3 professors mentioned with Dr. Leatham the only one knowing what the hell was going on in the real world.
  • Alum
  • 3 months ago
It's an school that isn't appreciated the way it should be. Very pretty and nice people to. Classrooms are perfect size. I'd like to change the school spirit and get students more involved.
  • Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
Great school but ended up transferring out for a different nursing program. The school was really empacted and it took longer for me to get the pre-req. classes I needed towards my major.
  • Niche User
  • 3 months ago
Going to California State University was a fun time for me. I had graduated high school and moved down south to attend the school as well as play on the water polo team. I enjoyed the campus very much as it was always clean and I always felt safe walking on the campus at night and in the early mornings. Cal State San Bernardino is not the party school that some people think it could be, it is a commuter school so a lot of people travel to campus daily from their homes. The only downfall I found while attending was that there wasn't a football team and that was something I wish I could have attended. The campus is great, the professors are wonderful.
  • Niche User
  • 3 months ago
My experience at CSUSB is very relaxed. I have a lot of options to relax. For example, a lot of benches, chairs and sofas. After my classes I go and eat it have a snack and there are many places at and around CSUSB.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
Quaint University, only 50 years old. Tucked away in the foothills of San Bernardino. One of only two major universities in the California's Inland Empire.
  • Junior
  • 3 months ago
I am a current student here in the computer engineering program transferring from a community college. So far all the professors are great some have accents. The staff is very friendly. Racially this campus is very diverse. The campus has a Starbucks and it's a pretty descent campus. If you are a California resident this school is very affordable compared to the UC's. This campus is on the quarter system. There are always security guards wondering around. There is a Walmart down the street and a good few restaurants once you get familiar with the area. There are many clubs at the school that are pretty cool (not in any). No football team. Need to be careful with scheduling classes because some only get offered once a year (this is probably for a good business administration reason) and in rare cases once every other year (this is the only reason I took off a star).Overall pretty cool school I like it and recommend.
  • Junior
  • 4 months ago
  • 1 of 112
Back to California State University - San Bernardino Home