California State University - Northridge
3,983 reviews
  1. Northridge, CA
  2. 4 Year
Back to California State University - Northridge Home

Reviews

3,983 reviews
  • Excellent
    616
  • Very Good
    1449
  • Average
    1603
  • Poor
    236
  • Terrible
    79
Overall good university. However, it's extremely difficult to get classes in the beginning of the semester. Parking is also hectic. Professors are great though.
  • Junior
  • 10 days ago
It's a decent school. It's good for a cheaper education and we'll worth the money. The classes aren't terribly difficult and most professors just want to see you pass. However finding classes can be hard since there are many students.
  • Sophomore
  • 17 days ago
The Fall of 2016 was my first semester at CSUN. My experience with all of my professor was friendly, compassionate and educational. The DRES program was very helpful in providing handicap desks for each class that I was enrolled in. Administration met all my needs when I had questions and needed advice. I am an English Major working towards a Bachelors degree and also a minor in American Indian Studies. My poem was chosen for CSUN's Holiday Greetings card, in which I am greatful for. My overall experience was enjoyable, students were friendly as well as the instructors. I met people from the American Indian group who had a warm welcome. I look forward to Spring semester. Thank you John Nunez
  • Junior
  • 18 days ago
Going to California State University Northridge has been a pretty enjoyable one. CSUN is very chilled on their students that go here. Professors are also extremely helpful with their student because most of the professor that go here want they're students to pass.Additionally, super diverse and extremely friendly people. Overall my experiences at CSUN has been great.
  • Senior
  • 18 days ago
I love that the campus offers sufficient resources for students. We are a healthy and caring community.
  • Junior
  • 18 days ago
I enjoy being student at CSUN, my experience with this school is wonderful. I like to see better for Deaf students like me that we can have opportunities to access equal with school and student lifestyle.
  • Senior
  • 18 days ago
It was an amazing experience. Would highly recommend if you are an accounting major. A lot of fun activities to do and a great set of clubs and greek life. Met some cool people, got myself a job with an accounting firm upon graduation, tried activities such as rock climbing, racquetball, yoga and art workshops. Thank you Csun for an awesome experience.
  • Senior
  • 18 days ago
CSUN is a very organized school, very large, and obtains a great attitude towards any visitors. Professors and staff are very kind and generous. I loved my experience at CSUN and I hope future students will too. Out of all the Universities I've been to CSUN is the best one.
  • Freshman
  • 18 days ago
the campus was well populated with friendly students. it seemed like everyone was a family. they studied together, played sports together and spent time together outside of school.
  • Niche User
  • 1 month ago
I am a first-year freshman at CSUN approaching the end of my first semester. My experience with the campus is great. The campus and facilities are all clean. The library is the best place to visit in order to get some of your work done. You can either go alone or rent a whole room to study with a large group. The resources available on campus are very helpful. The school is also very diverse. There are several clubs and educational groups that you can join for a better college experience. Overall, the campus is great and there is nothing I would change about it.
  • Freshman
  • 1 month ago
Everyone is so nice here and the school is huge and nice. If you try to put yourself out there you could meet more people. The school has a huge diversity so you get to meet different people. It's a really nice school apart from the heat during the summer.
  • Junior
  • 2 months ago
I love the diversity. So many different ethnicities and cultures here. It's great. Everybody is so kind. Many resources offered as well. If you fail it's because you didn't utilize your resources.
  • Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
I love this school; it's very diverse. Everyone is so social and friendly. You're bound to make friends on the spot.
I've been to almost every free event year and have had a lot of fun. Almost all events for students are free, if not, it's a really cheap price.

My classes are cool. I just hate having to take general ed classes. CSUN has a variety of clubs and sororities/frats so if you want to do any extra activities, sign up for them!
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
What I have enjoyed well living on campus is the cleanness of my surrounding that the fact that its a zero policy for smoking. I've also experienced a feeling of living in a community because everyone is polite to one another and a sense of acceptance to who you are. The campus has multiple programs to help students in difficult times( which I appreciate the most especially through finals).
Some thing that I will like to change since living on campus is the security since recently we have had multiple incidents involving the students safety.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
My experience at California State University, Northridge has been great so far. What I love the most attending this college is the diverse environment that wouldn't be comparable anywhere else. Walking into the campus itself, one can tell how different the university is and it really opens students' eyes on how big the world can be!
  • Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
My experience as a current student has been satisfactory. The professors are well versed in their specific curriculum, and they are more than willing to help the students understand and pass the class. The facilities are always kept clean, and even though some places should be updated, the ones that are, like the gym, are comfortable to be in. The student body is quite diverse, and most people are friendly. One of the troubles is the traffic around the campus, which makes commuting a hassle. One thing that i would like to see change is to have more classes available, they have a limited amount of classes, especially for certain majors, English for example.
  • Junior
  • 2 months ago
CSUN is a wonderful school for my major, Deaf Studies. The programs offered here are like no other and the professors really do care about you. The campus is absolutely beautiful and everywhere you look, you can see squirrels playing and running around. This place definitely feels like home, even though I am personally a six hour drive to get home. Definitely a great school to consider.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
It is good so far.
The school system seems to be in operation; I have no complaints about the system itself;however, some professors might have to step up to teach better instead of teaching very lazily.

  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
Overall my experience at CSUN was unforgettable! The four year flew by. I met many mentors, professors who believed in me and my work as well as life long friends. A couple of crucial changes I believe CSUN must implement is adding more classes and parking spaces for students.
  • Alum
  • 2 months ago
I love the diversity at the school. It is great to be in school with different backgrounds because you learn so much about them. I also think that the farmer's market they have every Tuesday is great because it gives us access to fresh produce and delicious food. There is always something going on and that is amazing. I think I would suggest improving the food selection. There are definitely good places to get food, but they could work on having more fresh and healthy food choices. There have been some issues with safety lately, so I would like to see more patrolling. I have thankfully never been in danger, but I would still like to see more patrolling.
  • Senior
  • 2 months ago
  • 1 of 200
Back to California State University - Northridge Home