California State University - Fullerton
4,164 reviews
  1. Fullerton, CA
  2. 4 Year
Back to California State University - Fullerton Home

Reviews

4,164 reviews
  • Excellent
    609
  • Very Good
    1655
  • Average
    1604
  • Poor
    203
  • Terrible
    93
Professors want to help students be successful. Students are very friendsly even if they don't know you.
  • Freshman
  • 14 hours ago
CSU Fullerton has an incredibly diverse and staff and supportive student body. I have met so many interesting and creative people during my first semester from many different majors and backgrounds, and all have been kind and unique.
  • Freshman
  • 4 days ago
I loved the diversity and the feel on campus. People are genuinely nice there a seem very enthusiastic about their education.
  • Freshman
  • 6 days ago
I'm a transfer student from a jr college. I'm on my last year here. Nothing much to say, it's a degree mill. Some professors are better than others. I can on speak for the business department though since I am a business student
  • Senior
  • 12 days ago
It is a college situated in Orange County, CA. Near Disneyland. It is a very large campus with so much diversity and everyone is very friendly. My first year was awkward for me being away from home but there are so many clubs, organizations to get involved with that once involved you have so many things to keep you busy. I feel that I have grown so much in my two years tremendously and being more open to new things and campus and community involvement. Community involvement is what Fullerton thrives on for their student. Get involved! I've grown as a student and as an individual thanks to all the help that is here for the taken and the people who really want you to succeed.
  • Sophomore
  • 12 days ago
I attended the Cal STATE Teach program at Fullerton State. I was very pleased with the program and my professors. For the most part everyone I interacted with was very pleasant. The student community was great and the support from professors was amazing.
  • Alum
  • 15 days ago
I came to California State University Fullerton as a 43 year old transfer student, scared I wouldn't fit in or be able to keep up. I graduated with my Bachelor's in 2016 Cum Laude and now I'm in attending graduate school there. I've never been happier!
  • Graduate Student
  • 18 days ago
Best local school around and it has a big campus. I enjoyed my time at Cal State Fullerton and will continue with my masters program there as well.
  • Graduate Student
  • 19 days ago
I am very happy at CSUF. Academics are challenging- professors don't hand out grades, you have to work hard! Professors are amazing & caring. They truly care about their students success. I am looking forward to pursuing my masters degree at CSUF.
  • Senior
  • 19 days ago
The new TSU looks very nice. There are a lot of different majors and classes. There are also a lot of clubs and sports to join.
  • Freshman
  • 19 days ago
It's a nice school in a nice quiet area. There are loads of things to do downtown and the nightlife is good as well. The campus is pretty small though and it is a commuter school so the school activities are somewhat lacking
  • Junior
  • 28 days ago
in just one semester I have met so many faculty members and people with high positions in the school. For example, last month we were all invited to eat lunch with the Dean of our department. One of my classes threw a party so that we could all meet the faculty who will be our teachers in two or three years. The only complaint possible is that the library is not open as late as I had hoped. It generally closes at around ten at night and some nights I am up until midnight or later writing papers. Thankfully the library will be open all day and all night for finals week. This school also provides opportunities to widen your views on politics, religion, sexuality, race, gender, and culture.
  • Freshman
  • 1 month ago
The school needs more classrooms and teachers. It is a very friendly environment. There are not enough science labs and classrooms. Not enough parking for the growing population.
  • Senior
  • 1 month ago
What I like about Cal State University-Fullerton is that it is a very supportive school that whenever you need help, they are there for you. What I do not like about California State University- Fullerton is that parking is very limited yet so expensive.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
I feel like I did not leave home, I came into this university scared and when i walked onto the campus that fear went away. Everyone here is so nice and friendly. The professor are very kind and caring.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
I love it here at Cal State Fullerton! There are so many friendly people, which creates a comfortable atmosphere. I appreciates the campus' beauty, inside the halls as well as outside.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
CSU-Fullerton is an excellent 4-year university with a beautiful campus. The atmosphere is pleasant with a diverse group of students from all walks of life. Being a Psychology student, I love all my Psychology professors! I also like the city of Fullerton, there is so much to do, great places to eat, as well as coffee shops to study at.
  • Senior
  • 2 months ago
Cal State Fullerton is a wonderful school that serves a diverse student population. The school has many great programs to ensure that the students excel.
  • Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
The Music Program is wonderful, but I must admit that I feel as though the music students are being used as free labor.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
I have not been a part of this school yet. I am selecting this school to receive moré information on scholarships.
  • Niche User
  • 3 months ago
  • 1 of 209
Back to California State University - Fullerton Home