California State University - East Bay
1,581 reviews
  1. Hayward, CA
  2. 4 Year
Back to California State University - East Bay Home

Reviews

1,581 reviews
  • Excellent
    184
  • Very Good
    498
  • Average
    708
  • Poor
    117
  • Terrible
    74
I've joined a few organizations & I've met so many great people. My professors are caring & considerate. I lost a family member & had to miss classes and they were so kind & even sent me the homework I needed. The diversity & vibe everyone has is wonderful. I might transfer but that's because I'm a nursing major & the nursing program is extremely impacted. Athletics are good but we aren't school spirited. Party scene is fair but you have to know the right people. I know Greek throws a lot of parties. Greek seems fun & they're really more than just living the party life. Housing can be annoying because we have to check people in that don't live here after 8pm, & cuz of the other rules, but they're really just trying to keep us safe since people can be crazy in college, so you have to keep that in mind. The Bay Area is amazing & we're so united. I was scared I wasn't going to like the school, but I honestly love it & I'm glad I chose it.
  • Freshman
  • 5 days ago
I love the environment at this school. It's so diverse and everyone is so friendly. Small classes which means a better learning experience.
  • Senior
  • 20 days ago
As a freshman, I was lost and overwhelmed. The resources offered on campus helped me find my way. I had a great experience.
  • Freshman
  • 1 month ago
I like the online program. I like the open University option because it gives you the opportunity to continue your education. The only bad thing about open University is that you start the class one week after the rest of the students. I like how the modules are divided and the blogs posts allows for discussion. Taken online classes online for me has been the best option because I work full time. I enjoy interacting with the students online and receiving feedback. I always learn something new everyday!
  • Freshman
  • 1 month ago
Something that I liked about this school is that you get to decided what professors you can pick and that there are police's walking around the campus. Another thing is how neat and clean the school is as well. Something that I don't like is the amounts of homework given to us, class hours and the food they provide on Campus
  • Junior
  • 2 months ago
I love how Niche comes to me and reminds me to apply every day. In the past, applying to scholarship have never been easy to apply like Niche. I am horrible with the internet and I just got my laptop a few months ago. Honestly, I used to live in a homeless shelter back in 2015. I did worry of how to apply online since I had no connections, but Niche had gave me hope. It is the first website that was recommend to me by a teacher. She recommend it to me because she knew my situation at the time. She knew I would feel more at ease and it did.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
we have campus police 24/7 we even have there direct number and they give police escorts.
  • College Freshman
  • 2 months ago
I do not live on campus but as I see friends some enjoy the tie alone and the quiet atmosphere. Others do not like the loneliness and there is mouse infestations ,not so clean there.
  • College Freshman
  • 2 months ago
Greek life brings joy and anticipation tour school. Greek members are nice and helpful, they enjoy doing things for the school and the community. On Greeks like I admire the work, time and effort the Greeks put into there clubs
  • College Freshman
  • 2 months ago
Im not the sport person but everyone is very spirited when it comes to sports.Depending on the sport how big the fan base is.
  • College Freshman
  • 2 months ago
So far I love everything about my school it is beautiful. The weather the view the professors are all wonderful I would not change schools if I had the choice. The only object interfering with my education is money..
  • College Freshman
  • 2 months ago
I love that they have programs that are a helping hand for the incoming students as well as their main focus is the students.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
People who are involved seemed quite content, and people that are not involved are also content.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 3 months ago
There's an even amount of students who are into athletics. Some are and some are not which is fair.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 3 months ago
Although not every professor is going to provide the best experience, most are great at what they teach.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 3 months ago
I would say there is an average amount of police presence on campus which makes me feel safe. I have never heard of any real campus crime such as cars getting broken into or bags being stolen.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 3 months ago
They should have more job fairs. I have never been to the career center. I don't see many, if any internship prospects. I don't feel any presence of an alumni network.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 3 months ago
I have only been in the dorms once. But there is great parking. The apartments are new and clean. Overall it feels like a safe atmosphere.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 3 months ago
I only see Greek life occasionally on campus. It doesn't seem to have a strong presence. I only know of one girl and a couple of guys who praticipate in Greek life.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 3 months ago
I didn't even know until last week we had pools. We don't have a football. I have only met about 3 people in the year I have gone there that play sports. I never hear anyone talking about our school sports. There is no spirit in our school sports.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 3 months ago
  • 1 of 80
Back to California State University - East Bay Home