California State University - East Bay
1,553 reviews
  1. Hayward, CA
  2. 4 Year
Back to California State University - East Bay Home

Reviews

1,553 reviews
  • Excellent
    180
  • Very Good
    476
  • Average
    695
  • Poor
    117
  • Terrible
    73
I love how Niche comes to me and reminds me to apply every day. In the past, applying to scholarship have never been easy to apply like Niche. I am horrible with the internet and I just got my laptop a few months ago. Honestly, I used to live in a homeless shelter back in 2015. I did worry of how to apply online since I had no connections, but Niche had gave me hope. It is the first website that was recommend to me by a teacher. She recommend it to me because she knew my situation at the time. She knew I would feel more at ease and it did.
  • Freshman
  • 14 hours ago
Many of my peers who are older than me on my campus has helped me and taught me ways of getting into internships and how to apply and what prepare for none of my professors there has
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
I have came across good and bad professors I have learned that all people are different and have different ways of teaching and learning but I also learned to remain humble focus and just attend office hours not give up being in college not only teaches you abou the real world but it also plays a part with you learning how to find yourself and Im slowly doing that
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
We have a very strong and active police department that ensures our safety and seems to be doing a good job of crime watch etc
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
I feel that dorms are really nice but there is a lot of accommodations and ridiculous rules you have to follow in which I feel they are not teaching people how to become an adult they are baby sitting us just as our parents do
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
theirs is a lot of Greek its almost like if you are not participating in Greek life your considered " not socially normal"
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
There's not a lot of sports there and not very easily to access but there's a bit of school spirit it could definitely be imporved
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
you have some professors that are willing to help and some who are just there to get paid
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
My professors are always there when I am in need of assistance with my studies.
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
I was hired in mid-Fall when I talked to the manager at school and I was able to work at one of the retail chains. As of student's career prospects, my major department advisor would email opportunities.
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
I notice that police cars drive around campus especially at night so if you need a ride anywhere, you can call them.
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
I am just glad that this campus does not have communal bathrooms for 10+ students.
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
I personally have peers of different Greek organizations on campus and I am not a part of any of them. I believe that Greek organizations are a good way for students to find a "home" away from home and it also shows them that service does not only benefits the community but how they can help to improve it.
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
I have been to a basketball game just because I was there to support my friend. She was one of the cheerleaders and it was her first game performing. This aspect of the campus needs improvement. I believe that it should be more hyped up so that students would want to join and show school spirit.
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
Since I do not have a car, it is essential that I live on campus. This means that I have to work on campus, but it is more convenient to go to my classes everyday. If you are into the Greek Life, I believe that this campus has active Greek Organizations. I enjoy the different activities that are provided for campus students. People that I have encountered are very nice and teachers are supportive. It is not difficult to like this campus even when I am away from home. I would just like it if they build more housing buildings and improve the cafeteria food.
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
It is my 4th quarter in East Bay University. I would like to say I very appreciate that I have a chance to join join the school, although I am still struggling to catch up with everything.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 2 months ago
I chose this school because I heard it was pretty flexible with your career and I hope I get to experience it the way I heard people experienced it.
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
So far I love it, I just won't be liking the commute because its like an hour away from where I currently live.
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
Its always important that as a student and as a community that we fee safety and that we find and know our resources for anytime type of situation that my come upon us.
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
Next year I hope to be able to be part or at least know one from the Greek Life.
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
  • 1 of 78
Back to California State University - East Bay Home