California State University - East Bay
1,589 reviews
  1. Hayward, CA
  2. 4 Year
Back to California State University - East Bay Home

Reviews

1,589 reviews
  • Excellent
    187
  • Very Good
    501
  • Average
    710
  • Poor
    117
  • Terrible
    74
It is pretty cool here. There are many events here and there. It is a hilly place but the diversity is great.
  • Sophomore
  • 4 hours ago
California State University East Bay is a great college to attend, especially the Concord campus. The Concord campus has a small college feel and is perfect for those who hate the hustle and bustle of the busy university life.
  • Senior
  • 6 days ago
I like how the school is very diverse with people from all around the world.
I wish the school had more of a college feel because it is located on top of a hill and it is a commuting school.
  • Sophomore
  • 15 days ago
It's a beautiful school, in the Human Development department the professors are great- they're helpful and want you to succeed.
  • Senior
  • 17 days ago
Cal State, East Bay is a great college if you want to get your degree and get out quick, I'm very sad they are changing into a semester school. The professors are great, campus is nice, it is changing for the better and I am glad to be a student there!
  • Junior
  • 17 days ago
I am currently a student at Cal State East Bay and am enjoying it. Overall, I feel that the school offers a fair amount of support. However, it also lacks in support for specific departments. I have run into many issues, from graduating on time, to payments not going through and then being dropped from classes (with no care from the school whatsoever). Overall, it's a great commuter school but also feels like an extension of a Junior College. Any type of Counseling and guidance services are lacking, yet I find that they have amazing professors and class opportunities. The largest struggle that I have faced is with registering for classes, and sticking to a graduation timeline, as certain classes are only offered at specific times, and there are limited seats in each class. Overall, the school is good but could definitely improve.
  • Junior
  • 18 days ago
I like that I can be more independent in college. CSUEB has a fairly large campus with lots of events/organizations students can participate in.
  • Freshman
  • 24 days ago
Great school. This school provides you with many resources to succeed. Kind & helpful professors. I saved a lot by going to a CSU for my graduate degree and for some undergraduate. It was convenient off campus locations too.
  • Graduate Student
  • 1 month ago
I've joined a few organizations & I've met so many great people. My professors are caring & considerate. I lost a family member & had to miss classes and they were so kind & even sent me the homework I needed. The diversity & vibe everyone has is wonderful. I might transfer but that's because I'm a nursing major & the nursing program is extremely impacted. Athletics are good but we aren't school spirited. Party scene is fair but you have to know the right people. I know Greek throws a lot of parties. Greek seems fun & they're really more than just living the party life. Housing can be annoying because we have to check people in that don't live here after 8pm, & cuz of the other rules, but they're really just trying to keep us safe since people can be crazy in college, so you have to keep that in mind. The Bay Area is amazing & we're so united. I was scared I wasn't going to like the school, but I honestly love it & I'm glad I chose it.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
I love the environment at this school. It's so diverse and everyone is so friendly. Small classes which means a better learning experience.
  • Senior
  • 2 months ago
As a freshman, I was lost and overwhelmed. The resources offered on campus helped me find my way. I had a great experience.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
I like the online program. I like the open University option because it gives you the opportunity to continue your education. The only bad thing about open University is that you start the class one week after the rest of the students. I like how the modules are divided and the blogs posts allows for discussion. Taken online classes online for me has been the best option because I work full time. I enjoy interacting with the students online and receiving feedback. I always learn something new everyday!
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
Something that I liked about this school is that you get to decided what professors you can pick and that there are police's walking around the campus. Another thing is how neat and clean the school is as well. Something that I don't like is the amounts of homework given to us, class hours and the food they provide on Campus
  • Junior
  • 3 months ago
I love how Niche comes to me and reminds me to apply every day. In the past, applying to scholarship have never been easy to apply like Niche. I am horrible with the internet and I just got my laptop a few months ago. Honestly, I used to live in a homeless shelter back in 2015. I did worry of how to apply online since I had no connections, but Niche had gave me hope. It is the first website that was recommend to me by a teacher. She recommend it to me because she knew my situation at the time. She knew I would feel more at ease and it did.
  • Freshman
  • 4 months ago
we have campus police 24/7 we even have there direct number and they give police escorts.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
I do not live on campus but as I see friends some enjoy the tie alone and the quiet atmosphere. Others do not like the loneliness and there is mouse infestations ,not so clean there.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
Greek life brings joy and anticipation tour school. Greek members are nice and helpful, they enjoy doing things for the school and the community. On Greeks like I admire the work, time and effort the Greeks put into there clubs
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
Im not the sport person but everyone is very spirited when it comes to sports.Depending on the sport how big the fan base is.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
So far I love everything about my school it is beautiful. The weather the view the professors are all wonderful I would not change schools if I had the choice. The only object interfering with my education is money..
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
I love that they have programs that are a helping hand for the incoming students as well as their main focus is the students.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
  • 1 of 80
Back to California State University - East Bay Home