California State University - Chico
2,131 reviews
  1. Chico, CA
  2. 4 Year
Back to California State University - Chico Home

Reviews

2,131 reviews
  • Excellent
    319
  • Very Good
    875
  • Average
    778
  • Poor
    118
  • Terrible
    41
Chico State is an amazing school. It sits in a charming little town. The campus is picturesque with its brickwork and flowing creek. It offers a wide variety of majors, clubs, and opportunities.
  • Senior
  • 3 days ago
During my first year in college, I have recognized Chico to have a beautiful campus with a large diversity of students. I have yet to join any clubs but I do look forward to it! I am having a wonderful time so far with my experience. There are many events happening all of the time and it's so easy to get involved!
  • Freshman
  • 7 days ago
Chico State has definitely been a fun experience. It has its fair share of parties and local fun as well its exciting athletic sports events. The professors here are passionate about their curriculum and challenge students inside and outside of the classroom. The campus is gorgeous with tons of trees and beautiful red brick buildings all over. Chico is a very college town with most of the residents of Chico being very familiar with the school and its events. Chico has been a lot of fun so far to say the least!
  • Freshman
  • 8 days ago
Chico State has a small town vide witch I love because you become more interactive with thhe community. Since it is a small you also get involved with the school programs that thry have witch are amazing. My overall experince with Chico State is that it is the place for me and I wouldn't dream of going any other place for school.
  • Freshman
  • 9 days ago
Greatest college experience I could of ever imagined going into college. I was welcomed with open arms into the Wildcat family. I felt a sense of pride and eagerness to further my education.
  • Freshman
  • 9 days ago
I love that Chico State is surrounded by nature. The scenery is beautiful and everyone is so friendly. What I would like to see change would be the school expanding more and adding more buildings to it.
  • Niche User
  • 11 days ago
Chico is a small town but you get to know everyone and the school holds fun events to enjoy. The school is pretty big but the teachers are great and enjoy teaching. There are many places to enjoy school and Chico is one place to do it.
  • Sophomore
  • 15 days ago
So far, I have attended California State University, Chico for one semester and I am excited to return for more academic success. The overall feel of the campus and all the advisers for different departments made me feel welcome and impacted to continue in my major career path.
  • Freshman
  • 16 days ago
I love this school, the teachers, where I live and everything else since starting at Chico State. The meals are okay and could use some improvement.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
The academic aspect blended with an array of social experiences can be keen to helping you become the knowledgeable and confident character an employer looks for. I would like to see more music related programs for extra curricular activities on campus.
  • Junior
  • 2 months ago
I love the college town Chico has created for its students. As a business major I believe our department is full of great, caring experienced professors ready to share their knowledge with students. The only thing I wish would change would be the lack of participation we have for athletics on campus. I have never been to a basketball, lacrosse, or rugby game and neither have most of my peers. Perhaps if we had a football team this may change.
  • Junior
  • 2 months ago
My experience here at Chico has been nothing short of fantastic. This city engulfs you with the sense of community and the small town vibes makes you forget what it's like to live in a city. This town and college experience that has helped shape me and help me grow and mature to the person I am today. This university even though it is small still makes huge waves in the things that it does. This university and the people who work here care for your success and you can honestly tell that from them.
  • Senior
  • 2 months ago
It is very welcoming and the professors here want you to succeed in not only the class room but in life.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
I love the environment the whole school is beautiful and great places to go after school or to go out and relax with friends. Everyone is nice and friendly we all helped eachother out in any ways possible. Only problem is how many homeless there is. All the homeless makes the school look bad and dangerous for the students out at night going to night class. That should be changed with centers for them to go to or to be collected and taken somewhere better then sleeping outside. Other than that it's a great school.
  • Niche User
  • 2 months ago
There is always something going on in Chico, so you wont really get bored. The environment is good along with the vibe you get from the place. People are friendly and places to go visit have a friendly atmosphere as well.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
Chico State is a really good school to go to. The learning environment is great! You could tell the professors want you to succeed and they'll help you with anything you need. The people here are also really friendly.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
Chico State was a very good school to go to. I would say that they focus on sports and academics, which I think are the most important thing about college. All of my teachers were excellent and seemed to really care about me. Chico State offered incredible courses such as Ballroom Dance and Architecture. Adventure Outings is also an amazing program! Chico also has such a beautiful campus.
  • Niche User
  • 3 months ago
The learning environment is amazing! All of the staff on campus want you to succeed and will help you with anything. There is a lot of diversity on campus with plenty of things to do. Housing-wise, most of the dorms are out of control. Go into UV or stay off campus if you are not into partying.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
Great environment, friendly people, and professors who care about your education. I enjoy going on hikes however, the closest hike is 30 minutes to an hour away. If you love the country and find yourself looking to seek a major in agriculture, chico is the place for you!
  • Freshman
  • 4 months ago
I really enjoy attending Chico University because it is very welcoming. The RA's in the dorms are very open to being there when you need to talk about personal problems. They also assist with school issues. The campus is very open and home like. It is a very big change from High School but it makes me feel more independent. I am very glad I chose a school that makes me feel welcomed and safe.
  • Freshman
  • 4 months ago
  • 1 of 107
Back to California State University - Chico Home