California Lutheran University
1,019 reviews
  1. Thousand Oaks, CA
  2. 4 Year
Back to California Lutheran University Home

Reviews

1,019 reviews
  • Excellent
    238
  • Very Good
    380
  • Average
    289
  • Poor
    54
  • Terrible
    34
Cal Lutheran is an outstanding university. It has been rated one of the safest colleges in the entire country. The Professors knowledgeable, professional and genuinely concerned about your success.
  • Freshman
  • 18 days ago
Coming from A small close knit high school, I was looking for a university that could offer me a similar experience. At Cal Lutheran I feel that the professors and faculty make an honest effort to get to know the students. I feel that they challenge the students and foster growth among them. I am very proud to be on a campus that accepts and promotes diversity. It has been an honor to attend Cal Lutheran and I hope to make my mark on the university in my time there.
  • Sophomore
  • 18 days ago
Safety measures include text/phone/email alerts.
  • College Junior
  • 1 month ago
School has their own community mental health clinics that train therapists from their program. Reputation of this school's MFT graduates is highly regarded in the community and draws employers from throughout the area.
  • College Junior
  • 1 month ago
I have not visited campus housing
  • College Junior
  • 1 month ago
No Greek life on campus
  • College Junior
  • 1 month ago
I honestly don't know much about the regular athletic activities as I attended a satellite campus and was an older undergraduate
  • College Junior
  • 1 month ago
Most people don't care about sporting events, but there is a fair amount of intramurals
  • College Junior
  • 1 month ago
Very liberal for a religiously affiliated school, but that's Lutherans for ya
  • College Junior
  • 1 month ago
A large majority are liberal, however the conservatives are trying to stay afloat. In regards to finances, I would say that the majority of students would be categorized as affluent while it seems like a select few (including myself) inhabit the fairly low income classification.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
There's really no peer pressure, and the school does a lot of crack downs on students and drugs.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
I enjoyed my classes, and it was very apparent how much my professors cared.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
Although I have not fully taken advantage of the career assistance, I find the counselors and advisors very helpful and passionate about our futures.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
When needing transportation across campus late at night, campus safety was always available to drive me. They made me feel very safe and comfortable.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
I absolutely loved living in the dorms. My hall had an amazing sense of community and my RAs were fantastic.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
Since it is a Division 3 school, athletics are not hugely important. However, the athletic facilities are high-quality and accessible to non-athletes.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
The professors at my school genuinely care about each student, working to get to know them personally as well as helping them to succeed.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
The classes are great. I am a commuter so I do not have much friends and finding study groups and things like that is a challenge sometimes. I would choose my school for the classes and I wouldn't choose my school for how small it is. My school is unique because everyone is really friendly.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
I'm a beginning student at the Woodland Hills satellite location but I enjoy the small class sizes. It really helps bring the students together.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
Even from the small space that Cal Lutheran has to offer, there are a lot of career options on campus.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
  • 1 of 50
Back to California Lutheran University Home