California Culinary Academy
18 reviews
  1. San Francisco, CA
  2. 2 Year
Back to California Culinary Academy Home

Reviews

18 reviews
  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    0
For the student body, my school has a very wide range of that meaning, there is the actual president vice president student body, and there is everyone else who contributes just as much as the actual elected student body.
  • College Junior
  • Aug 22 2013
The huge difference is the fact that this is a school where everyone CHOSE to be at. Everyone i run into always has a huge smile on their face and is happy to help if you have any questions or can show you who can help, even if you have no idea who that person is.
  • College Junior
  • Aug 22 2013
Very smooth flowing classes, i havent had any issues what so ever and the teachers and the entire staff is flexible and will help you as to what ever you need help with.
  • College Junior
  • Aug 22 2013
everything went very nice, just the final IRS form is holding me up, but thats on them not the school.
  • College Junior
  • Aug 22 2013
they have plenty of resources to during your attendance at the school and even after they have a good library and computers for during class use and separate ones that are in the library when walking around campus you have a wonderful view of the city but it is sf so it may not always be the clearest day
  • College Junior
  • Dec 10 2012
the career services for all le cordon bleu schools are fantastic because they help you even after you graduate and as a graduate of the school you can go to any campus world wide and tell them what campus you graduated from and they will help you find a job in the local area which since you are graduating with a trade makes traveling through life a more easy going experience because you know you always have that extra hand to help you out
  • College Junior
  • Dec 10 2012
i like that these classes are not all computer or all hands on it gives you time to really learn all the technicalities of what you are there to learn and i gives you that real working experience feeling with it also being a school that crams in the paper aspect of school work but having it taught to you so many different ways it works for all learning types and drills in what is really important
  • College Junior
  • Dec 10 2012
Good Stuff – Its always great to have a personal computer at hand. The school got computer, and internet access for its students. I've never had any trouble with the using, printing or trying to connect to the net.
  • College Senior
  • July 21 2012
Connections Abroad – Even though its an old school the campus is new, and updated/graded. So that's always a plus. Social scene I love. San Francisco is a great city, with amazing people from all over the world, including the teachers and students. The school has campuses world wide, keep a good GPA, and you can do your intership abroad.
  • College Senior
  • July 21 2012
Just Gotta Ask – The schools got good resources. Big library, with books about all topics of foods, nice cafeteria/student center, they got cooking competitions, clubs. If you wanna keep busy, all you gotta do is ask administrations, an they'll help you find something.
  • College Senior
  • July 21 2012
Food of the World in You Backyard. It's a great experience going to this school. You got amazing Chef's from around the world that are willing an wanting to share there knowledge and experience with you. Get to be around people that are as passionate about food as you are. The location is great, being that its in San Francisco, where the food industry is just thriving and growing everyday. You got cultural backgrounds from everywhere; Asia, Latin-America, Europe. Its all in your back yard, that is what makes this school so unique. I recommend this school to anyone that wants be a part of something growing, and gain a family, an some good friends.
  • College Senior
  • July 21 2012
I have found it pretty convenient. I had to switch from morning to afternoon classes and it took me all of 5 minutes. They are very service-oriented.
  • College Junior
  • Aug 20 2010
I think it's the best choice I could have made. There are 17 different kitchen facilities to work in. The Chefs all have 20+ years of experience in their fiels. They really treat you like a client here and work hard to service you the best they can. There's a great work study program. And it's a lot of fun to learn how to cook well and eat your rewards.
  • College Junior
  • Aug 20 2010
All Walks of Life – The student body is pretty diverse. However, the administrative reps seem to take ANYONE!!! But a majority of the students are great.
  • College Senior
  • Aug 10 2010
Chefs Are Approachable – Chefs are always approachable in the hall, kitchen or by e-mail. The workload is reasonable.
  • College Senior
  • Aug 10 2010
Quite the Experience. A majority of the chefs are easy to approach and they are eager to help you in any way. Administration is another story, but the chefs who have been out in the world understand and try their best to ease your fears and make sure you understand. I will never forget how much their knowledge & experience help me to achieve my dream.
  • College Senior
  • Aug 10 2010
very few computers on campus. only 4 in the library. and one computer lab used for class
  • College Sophomore
  • Apr 9 2010
Not So Good. It's very difficult to talk to the financial aid specialist, nobody has all the answers you need. If you want financial aid it has to come from you, good luck on getting their help. It all comes straight out of the book.
  • College Sophomore
  • Apr 9 2010
Back to California Culinary Academy Home