California College - San Diego
372 reviews
Back to California College - San Diego Home

Reviews

372 reviews
  • Excellent
    103
  • Very Good
    147
  • Average
    100
  • Poor
    14
  • Terrible
    8
its a wonderful school, like the experience of going to collage. instructors like to teach there experiences and knowledge with you
  • Niche User
  • 23 days ago
All of my courses have been relevant to my degree and my professors have been excellent. They are approachable and incredibly supportive. The class sizes are small and tutoring is available whenever I need it. I love my school.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
My major is medical specialties. I love the fact that by the time I graduate I will have learned about, have experience and be job ready in a variety of positions within the medical field. I'm super excited about what I have learned and have yet to learn.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
My overall experience at this school so far has been incredibly positive. All of my professors have been so supportive and approachable, willing to go the extra mile to be sure that I succeed, including pushing me when they knew that I wasn't putting forth the effort that I should. I would definitely recommend my school to anyone interested in any of the degrees that they offer.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
So far I have liked my experience in my courses along with my interaction with professors, I like that the class sizes are small enough that I don't necessarily need to learn everyone's name but I have developed a repore with a few of my classmates.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
I like the online classroom experience because It gives me the opportunity to see every at one time that I need to have to succeed in this class as well as a peak at coming weeks so some days if need be I can be ahead so that I wont get behind. Also I am a visual learner so seeing the videos and weekly lecture videos helps me to understand and follow along for classroom assignments.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
I was hoping to have more of my credits transfer but one of the other schools I attended I still owe money too so they wont let me get my transcripts till I pay the balance which I cannot afford at this time. So CCSD has been good enough to put off the couple classes that I know I have transfer credits to give me time to pay off my debt.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
It's great just about every degree offers the ability to attain a masters degree.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
My major is Business management and Accounting, and I wasn't sure how that would go with a 24/7 online degree but its fantastic this school fits my schedule I can access my classes and schoolwork anywhere at anytime. I take two classes every four weeks and the workload is arranged perfectly so that I can meet them every week.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
I would choose my school again and in fact I might choose it again for my BA because, I like that I can sort of do things at my own pace and that my professors are reachable any time of day and get back to me quickly when I have questions about my grades and assignments.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
The school offers day and night classes as well as online courses that we can adapt to our daily lives and add to our family and work schedule.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
Online courses are great to learn and submit our work from anywhere we are located. There is still a connection with the instructors and other students in order to study and do well on the exams.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
The school has a career center where we are able to receive information about jobs recently posted, internships and assistance with our resumes and job interviews.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
Professors are very supportive and additional free tutoring is offered if needed.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
This college does a great job providing with career information to the students. They also help students with their resumes and job search. There are job fairs that the school host and help students find a company to work for.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
I am in love with the major I chose. I am loaded with information and homework everyday. I am glad they offer a time management class to make sure the students succeed through the course. They emphasize the need to dedicate ourselves to study and learn as well as to find what is best to manage our time.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
From the time I scheduled an appointment to obtain information about my chosen career until now I am very satisfied with everyone in college. We are offered all the resources necessaries to obtain the knowledge and skills to not only pass the state exam but to perform with experience on our jobs. This college offers free tutoring, professors are very helpful. They assist with financial aid and scholarship information as to loan applications to make our way easier during the school admission process and throughout our college years. Programs are within a reasonable time in order for the students to obtain and retain all the information learned and put it to practice.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
The flexibility of online courses give me the opportunity to complete work at my pace and still within the timeframe requested.
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
I like that I can read everyones responses to things. I love the capability of the live recording so I can listen at my convenience and pause it to take notes as well.
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
From my understanding obtaining a higher degree is as simple as requesting to continue and completing additional forms.
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
  • 1 of 19
Back to California College - San Diego Home