California Baptist University
2,190 reviews
  1. Riverside, CA
  2. 4 Year
Back to California Baptist University Home

Reviews

2,190 reviews
  • Excellent
    699
  • Very Good
    919
  • Average
    491
  • Poor
    47
  • Terrible
    34
I love the leaders and the wonderful environment CBU provides. The people here are so nice and welcoming and is an unforgettable experience. The one thing i would change is the expense on tuition and books.
  • Freshman
  • 3 days ago
Living the cool Cali life in a Gospel centered environment has been the highlight of attending California Baptist University. It's a place where more than just friendships grow. It's more than a university that offers programs to equip students academically. It's a place where the live of God is consistently empowering people to do great things for the future that holds even greater opportunities. Whether you are an atheist or a Muslim, this University makes you feel welcomed and accepted no matter what background you come from. Experiencing the SoCal life while studying at CalBaptist University has been so rewarding!
  • Sophomore
  • 4 days ago
The teachers are truly invested in your learning. The other students are incredibly kind and helpful, when asking for help you never feel like you are being judged. However parking is a hassle! Most students have cars so finding a spot in your approved lot can be difficult.
  • Freshman
  • 6 days ago
Being at this university has been so life-changing! I can only say so much because I've only been a student for less than two years, however my time here has been so spiritually uplifting. I have learned so much about myself, I have discovered new opportunities, and I'm very grateful for what I have experienced thus far. I'm excited for what yet is to come.
  • Sophomore
  • 9 days ago
California Baptist University provides students with a high quality education and numerous opportunities to grow and develop as a successful adult. Students will enjoy the community-oriented environment and opportunities to engage with individuals from diverse backgrounds and origins. They will graduate academically prepared, biblically rooted, globally minded, and equipped to serve.
  • Senior
  • 16 days ago
CBU is a fantastic school with a fantastic community! The campus is beautiful, the professors are caring, and it is very easy to get involved and make friends. Plus, the food is amazing! I'm so happy I chose to go to school here.
  • Junior
  • 18 days ago
CBU Food service puts a whole new meaning to the freshman 15. The food is great. POKE Bowls on weekends, Sushi during the week, and El Monte crushes Chipolte
  • Sophomore
  • 18 days ago
California Baptisti University cares about their students. You are not just a number to them but an individual. The professor go above and beyond and are always available with office hours or a phone call to help guide you as a student. The campus is beautiful. The food is pretty good, prices could be less costly though. The recourses such as the Academic Success Center, Community Life or the Career Center are amazing if you take advantage of them.
  • Senior
  • 18 days ago
CBU has a very welcoming environment, with a beautiful campus and professors who really want you to succeed. All the professors I have had classes with have been helpful and friendly, although as with any school I have preferred some over others. There are plenty of on-campus events to experience in your free time that help students connect to one another. The school also has a strong spiritual foundation that is exemplified in all their staff. Living areas and dining options are all very good. So far, I have had a very good experience with this school and would recommend it. The one downside is that, as a private Christian University, it comes with a higher price tag. It is also not much of a party school (it is a dry campus), so if your going to college just to have a good time this might not be for you.
  • Sophomore
  • 18 days ago
The best location in the LA area - lots of off campus adventurers within 45 min.
The weekends on campus are quiet, I would like more activity options on campus during the weekends.
  • Sophomore
  • 19 days ago
Really great school. Great campus with great food.
Excellent teachers who take their time with student. Excellent quality of classes for Design and Photography program
  • Junior
  • 19 days ago
The only experience I went to CBU is having a student tour around the campus and dorms for a new undergraduate freshman student. Afterwards, they gave me a website, brochure, and good major of 4 years and the way I see it very beautiful!
  • Senior
  • 19 days ago
I really enjoy going to California Baptist University. The professors and staff are very nice and caring. They do everything in their power to help the students out in anything they need. If they are unable to answer a question then they make sure to find someone who can better assist you. My first semester there I was unable to afford it and my counselor was able to get me a grant through the college to help pay for the rest of the costs I had, which allowed me to attend. The only downfall is the cost to attend but is truly worth it.
  • Senior
  • 2 months ago
Cal Baptist I feel has a great OPS program. Although I prefer to take classes on campus this has been the best online experience I have had. The courses are not too long or to short. And although there is a suggested amount of how many time one should log in, there is no penalty for the number of time you log in. There are a number of resources to assist the OPS students as well as an off campus location where I live that provides a place for support and to study. The only thing I would change is communication with the finacial aid departmet
  • Senior
  • 2 months ago
At California Baptist University I feel connect to my major and that I am receiving the best quality of education. The professors work hard to connect with their students and challenge them to learn new things. I do wish the tuition was more affordable however I am paying for the best education.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
California Baptist University is a well diverse school. My experience here has been overall amazing, there is much to offer. Although this school is pricey, there never a dull moment that I will not get back what I've invested into this school. The class are a very good size to be able to focus and understand what the teach is trying to say. As my first semester here my professors have shown me they are not like any other. They take their time to make sure you understand and help you throughout.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
Great experience. The teachers really provide a biblical integration with all subject matters. The advisor staff are there for you when you need it. the teachers are helpful and make arrangements based on your needs for help on the subject matters.
  • Graduate Student
  • 3 months ago
At CBU I feel welcome and at home. The staff here are friendly and helpful and resident life is exceptional with a friendly and safe campus, great food and christ centered environment. The one thing I would change would be the poor internet service.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
I love everything about this university. Small class sizes,great dorm life, and the food is ranked at #1 in California. CBU is a bit pricey but for what you get in return its very much worth it.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
I haven't really heard much about recruiting for careers, or how easy it is to get a career after graduating from CalBaptist. The school seems to me to have a valued degree though.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
  • 1 of 110
Back to California Baptist University Home