Calhoun Community College
552 reviews
  1. Tanner, AL
  2. 2 Year
Back to Calhoun Community College Home

Reviews

552 reviews
  • Excellent
    137
  • Very Good
    227
  • Average
    161
  • Poor
    20
  • Terrible
    7
I love the overall atmosphere of the campus. The instructors were great and always helpful. They could improve in the advising center such as the advisors listening to the actual questions you ask and answering them. But, overall my experience has been great.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
I'm still attending and have currently only taken one class but the professor was awesome. The campus is very nice and clean. I think one thing I would like to see change is possibly more things for students to do like more clubs and campus activities.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
I love our new buildings and faculty. The only part I don't like is the fact we don't have food on campus. Its a pain to bring your own if you will be in class all day. And definitely not feasible to drive 20 minutes away if your class starts in 15 minutes.
  • Works Here
  • 3 months ago
Really good for dual enrolling and getting some hours in before going to a bigger school. That is what I am doing anyway. There are a lot of people there who are there for an associates and other higher learning as well. And the staff are really nice people.
  • Niche User
  • 3 months ago
Calhoun usually gets a bad rap as being "Grade 13" for a lot of local students. For many, it can be, but for someone wanting to transfer or get an education on a budget, you can't go wrong. Because it is so cost effective, it gives you a little more wiggle room with changing your major, making it a great starting point post high school!
  • Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
I have no trouble with flexibility of my classes
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
Easier to manage when dealing with a busy lifestyle
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
Everyone is excited to help with post-grad services!
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
The teachers are flexible with their teaching style
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
Faculty and students are very evolved with others
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
It's busy, but is preparation for the real world!
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
I love the dedication the professors have!
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
Calhoun has done a very good job as far as flexibility goes.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
I am only in second semester at Calhoun, so I do not know much about their post-grad services.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
I have taken three online courses at Calhoun, one of which was over the summer, and I have found them to be easy, entertaining, and educational.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
so far, my academic experience has been very positive, and I have learned a lot of new things since enrolling at Calhoun.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
So far, Calhoun has been a wonderful school with a large variety of classes and very helpful staff.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Calhoun does offer a career services program for its students and they also host job fairs as well.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Calhoun has lots of class options, with different times, days, teachers, locations.
  • College Freshman
  • 6 months ago
I love my online classes. The only downside has been the discussion boards, but all online classes have those.
  • College Freshman
  • 6 months ago
  • 1 of 28
Back to Calhoun Community College Home