Caldwell Community College & Technical Institute
190 reviews
  1. Hudson, NC
  2. 2 Year
Back to Caldwell Community College & Technical Institute Home

Reviews

190 reviews
  • Excellent
    34
  • Very Good
    82
  • Average
    64
  • Poor
    9
  • Terrible
    1
Major is medical office administration so far I have completed a few classes. I am already a CNA 1 and work in a facility. This degree should help me advance to a better position.
  • College Sophomore
  • 8 months ago
My overall experience is fair and good so far.
  • College Sophomore
  • 8 months ago
I haven't had any trouble in classes, I don't fool around, and I understand the attendance for most of my classes. You miss so many days and you're dropped no matter what. Your teachers help you if you ask for help, if you dont ask, they won't know.
  • College Junior
  • 10 months ago
In my field (technology) it's not all that great... I'd honestly rather cry 24 hours straight then do anymore CSS or programming or security stuff, but, I do it. It's small class sizes but I know other classes I have can be larger. But here, you'll never have huge classes. Also, the health/fitness teachers are top notch. Expect to do yoga outside in front of everyone.
  • College Junior
  • 10 months ago
I've picked up a lot of stuff I can use and a lot of stuff I'll probably never have to use again.
  • College Junior
  • 10 months ago
It's worth it, the one thing I admire most about coming to my classes is my teachers. I have some of the best teachers. Shout out to you Mrs.Nelson and Mrs.Ramsey. You're always keeping it real.
  • College Junior
  • 10 months ago
Applying for classes is a breeze, and flexibility is easily achieved because you are able to choose the class time that you want, as long as it's available and it doesn't interfere with other classes. And if there are any issues, the advisors are amazing help with anything that you could need
  • College Sophomore
  • 10 months ago
I prefer a classroom setting to an online course. I learn easier when I am in a classroom as opposed to learning online. This has nothing to do with the teachers that taught my online courses because they helped me through the class so that I would get a good grade. I just work better in a physical classroom.
  • College Sophomore
  • 10 months ago
Class sizes are usually no more than 30 students, allowing the teacher to help students more one-on-one. I haven't had any issues with any of the teaching styles. They've pretty much all worked for me.
  • College Sophomore
  • 10 months ago
Our shool sends us monthly emails to our school e-Mail accounts with new job openings in the area, for students that have just finished a program and are looking for a job, or for students that are looking to make some money while they're going to school.
  • College Sophomore
  • 10 months ago
Great teachers that love to help you when you need it. Campus is very clean and is always being updated.
  • College Sophomore
  • 10 months ago
They've done great in the counselling office to help me plan my classes around my job. I took three afternoon classes last summer, I really enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and plan to do it again this summer.
  • College Sophomore
  • 12 months ago
Since day one I've been informed of classes I can take to help you study about the next school you plan to go to, so you can make sure you're well prepared. This includes credits needed, finical info, etc.
  • College Sophomore
  • 12 months ago
I've really enjoyed my time at CCC&TI. The teachers are always there to help with any problem, inside or outside of class most of the time. As long as the student is willing to put in effort, so are the staff.
  • College Sophomore
  • 12 months ago
With a degree from this school most people in the area can get a very nice job and create a very comfortable life for themselves.
  • College Sophomore
  • 12 months ago
i have met new friends and learnednew things
  • College Senior
  • Dec 30 2015
the worst part is when you have to work with others and they wait until 10 minutes before the dead line to do the assignment.
  • College Senior
  • Dec 30 2015
they could have a photography program and more art classes
  • College Senior
  • Dec 30 2015
some of the teachers are great. they care about the students and are willing to help in any way they can.
  • College Senior
  • Dec 30 2015
It is easy to make a schedule that works very well with my life and personal schedule.
  • College Freshman
  • Apr 16 2015
  • 1 of 10
Back to Caldwell Community College & Technical Institute Home