Cairn University
480 reviews
  1. Langhorne, PA
  2. 4 Year
Back to Cairn University Home

Reviews

480 reviews
  • Excellent
    88
  • Very Good
    175
  • Average
    163
  • Poor
    30
  • Terrible
    24
The community here at Cairn is better than any that I've seen, especially within such a close knit group as the music department. There are very few things to complain about, save a few professors and some of the cafeteria food.
  • Sophomore
  • 25 days ago
Phenomenal experience in the school of business and leadership. Professors were knowledgeable, with many global and corporate accomplishments. One in particular, having run a large division of Campbell's soup. I was well prepared for a career in business and leadership.
  • Alum
  • 1 month ago
The school is great if you are seeking to get a truly Christian college education. It is not great if you are looking for a true "college experience". The food is bad, and I mean really bad. The social life at Cairn is barely existent, and the athletics program is extremely sub-par. However, the professors are AMAZING. The closeness I've been able to experience with my professors is extremely rewarding. They know my name, know when I'm having a bad day, etc, and are always there to help.
  • Junior
  • 2 months ago
Small, Private Christian university. Great professors! Small campus and limited activities on campus for students.
  • Alum
  • 3 months ago
I love Cairn University it is an amazing atmosphere, a most beautiful campus, and one of the safest in the country as well. The classes are amazing the professors are willing to have one on one conversations with you and also are willing to pray for you. A couple changes for Cairn I would like to see is that we have a more diverse student body and that we have more classes on prayer.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
I don't think it's helpful yet. I don't know how this school will help me in the future.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
I don't like food here at all
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
I don't know well about this part.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
This university is great to make good relationships with friends and professors, however I feel like it's too small. There are not a lot of stores nearby and students are so little
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Some rooms aren't great, but the social atmosphere of both on campus housing is dynamic and thriving, which makes the process very enjoyable.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
Sports teams mostly act like a family, but most don't perform very well.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
I do feel very safe on campus.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
I haven't really gotten into this aspect
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
Putting their faults aside, I love this university
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
I'm not a huge fan of the housing, but it's not terrible. Some of the rooms are a bit small, and some of them require sharing the bathroom with three people as well as yourself, but I don't really mind that, it's just a little annoying.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
I don't know much about our programs when it comes to athletics. But I do know that we are okay for our division. We aren't terrible but we aren't the greatest either. I do how ever think that the facilities are really good for both athletic and non-athletic students and when it comes to our school spirit, almost everyone who goes here is proud to go here, which is amazing.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
I really love this school. The atmosphere is really amazing and I love being in a Christ-centered environment. My only problem is that it doesn't have as many opportunities as other schools do.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
Manor residence halls need lots of upgrades, but it is extremely close to classes. Heritage is new and up-to-date, but is a little further. Penndel is spacious, but needs upgrades and it is located off campus.
  • College Sophomore
  • Jan 3 2016
The athletics at Cairn are weak and definitely not the best, but the student body pulls together to cheer on the teams and athletes all the time.
  • College Sophomore
  • Jan 3 2016
Cairn University has been a tremendous blessing in my life. From the Christ-centered values and education to the personable and hardworking professors, there is little that I would change about this school. It is small and community-focused. While there may not be a TON of variety in events, clubs, and studies, the students and faculty work hard at making Cairn a loving and warm community.
  • College Sophomore
  • Jan 3 2016
  • 1 of 24
Back to Cairn University Home