Cabrillo College
543 reviews
  1. Aptos, CA
  2. 2 Year
Back to Cabrillo College Home

Reviews

543 reviews
  • Excellent
    101
  • Very Good
    242
  • Average
    163
  • Poor
    26
  • Terrible
    11
I very much enjoy Cabrillo. Professors care about working with each student and work to help you succeed.
  • Freshman
  • 5 days ago
In my opinion one of the best community colleges in the state. It is a big and beautiful campus. It looks new and it is well cleaned and maintained. The staff here is great they really care about the students and trying to get them to reach their goals. The counselors are well educated and always help with any questions I have. I sometimes go without an appointment and I get seen fairly quickly. However, I wouldn't recommend not going without an appointment. The STEM and Math Centers have really nice and smart employees. If someone doesn't know the answer to a question it gets passed around and it always gets solved. The only problem you will find at Cabrillo is finding parking during the day. I try to get the earliest classes to avoid any parking issues. By 9 and 10 am you will most likely need to circle the parking garage a couple times to find some parking. After 3pm I would say it dies down and parking is not an issue.
  • Sophomore
  • 11 days ago
My first semester at Cabrillo College was unfathomable. The classes I took were great with exquisite teaching by the professors. It was a great place to start my college education and I will continue to attend this excellent school.
  • Freshman
  • 17 days ago
It is a large campus that prepares you in transferring to a four year university. Parking is a bit limited during the earl morning and it is very liberal, if you are conservative this might get annoying. The teachers are usually also teaching at the universities that are close by or have worked at amazing schools but work at this college because it has an amazing environment with the beach and forest nearby.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
At Cabrillo there are many programs, clubs, and support from others that its a great school to attend if going to a junior college. An area that provides support on anything related with computers, and a lot of aid from professors and peers that attend. There wouldn't be much to change that I dislike except the price on food.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
Cabrillo has good academics, especially in STEM related fields. It is a good option for freshman who want to save money but don't want their quality of education to suffer. Also, Cabrillo has good professors and is in a great location.
  • Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
Transferring credits is incredibly easy. Many classes are CSU and UC transferable, and it's easy to tell because the class numbers tell you if & where the credits are transferable.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
I have only taken one online course but it was helpful to be able to do all the work at generally my own pace from the comfort of wherever I chose to be.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
The post grad services are great. The job prospects are very strong and many people get jobs as soon as they graduate.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
The courses are really great and the class sizes are small enough that the teachers can spend a lot of time helping you. There's a very wide variety of classes to take.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
The overall career prospects are great. There are endless opportunities for employment and internships as well as multiple career tech programs that prepare you for a specific career.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
My program is a career tech program. Their medical assisting program is an accelerated 2-year program that includes a work-experience externship, and although there is a good work load, it will help me secure a job as soon as I graduate. The facilities are new and high tech.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
Cabrillo is unique because of all the different ways it caters to all kinds of different people. There are so many resources for those who have a hard time learning, plus an Honors Program and plenty of extracurricular activities to enrich your academic experience.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
I am majoring in graphic design and the course is perfect and shows you how the career will be, general Ed classes are also really great classes, which teach you a lot.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
Cabrillo College is a great community school to go to, the school has helpful classes and programs that help you with classes or programs to transfer.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
Online courses allow students to be more flexible with their schedule and prove to be more convenient than a traditional classroom setting. Though students must be self-motivated and dedicated to the class in order to stay on top of their workload and management, it can be a necessary tool in expanding their education to fit with their individual lifestyle.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
Cabrillo has an extremely helpful Transfers and Career Options Center on campus for students who don't know how to proceed and need help with the transferring process. With counselors ready to help with the difficult process of transferring, getting your questions answered and your mind set at ease is never a problem here.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
I have not had one bad experience with a teacher nor a course while attending Cabrillo. It helped a lot to check Rate My Professor before enrolling in classes because I ended up getting the best teachers, but this campus still seems to have some of the best community college professors in California. All of my professors have been very professional and knowledgeable on their area of expertise, and I have completed my courses feeling further prepared for future tasks.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
To help promote internships and job opportunities, my school held a job fair for an entire week during spring semester, where different vendors and businesses came to campus and accepted resumes from students who were job hunting. It was a great way to network with the community and encourage all students to participate in searching for jobs.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
Being at one of the best community colleges in California has allowed me to explore my different interests at a more affordable price, and has motivated me to pursue my passions.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
  • 1 of 28
Back to Cabrillo College Home