Butte College
560 reviews
  1. Oroville, CA
  2. 2 Year
Back to Butte College Home

Reviews

560 reviews
  • Excellent
    109
  • Very Good
    242
  • Average
    187
  • Poor
    19
  • Terrible
    3
Butte is an excellent trade school, and has great athletic programs that really cater to the needs of its athletes. If you have a plan this school can be great. If however,Like myself you are unsure of what the future holds I recommend a smaller school with a more involved counseling program. Butte is an affordable school on a beautiful campus, however unless you have a solid plan walking in, walk away.
  • Junior
  • 20 days ago
Butte College is a good campus with a lot of diversity compared to Pleasant Valley. The professors that I've had have all been good and they're great teachers. My math teacher is really good at teaching and showing how he got answers and providing examples.
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
The professors are knowledgeable and helpful
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
The workload has been fair.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
The professors care and are available for questions and help.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
I have to get on a 2 year plan
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
Still need more time to adapt into the school culture
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
Im still new so i have lots more to discover on campus
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
Still have to adapt to a new school environment
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
Im fairly new to the school so not as much input
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
I wish there were more classes available online during the winter and summer. I work two jobs so during the semesters I can only take so many classes. It makes it difficult to get classes done. I feel like I'm spending extra time taking classes.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
I took one online class. I was not impressed. The instructor still has yet to grade assignments, the "correct" answers for the tests and quizzes were certainly not the correct ones. There were many assignments that did not teach us anything. I felt like I just did tedious assignments without learning anything.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
They have helped me explore job opportunities, where and how to find a job, and prepared me for such careers.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
There are so many different classes offered it amazing. I'm in the process of getting my bachelors degree in biology before attending Physician Assistant school. I am currently working two jobs and trying to get scholarships to save up for PA school.

Butte offers most of the classes I need for my bachelors degree so I do not have to transfer right away to Chico State, I can save some more money this way, and it is amazing.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
I had one incident where they were unclear about payment credits so as a result I was dropped from a very full physiology class. I spoke with head of admissions who worked with the instructor and opened a spot in the class for me. I was so impressed and touched that the faculty really cared about my success to do such a thing.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
Workload can be a little excessive, however, I feel like I walk away with an amazing education each time the semester ends.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
I feel so comfortable at Butte. The instructors are awesome, the staff is ALWAYS willing to help students plan their futures and help them with whatever they could need. I plan on staying here and taking almost all the classes for my bachelors degree here! It is the best!
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
I have not transferred any credits yet, but will be doing so within the next couple of months. Scheduling courses at Butte College is mostly easy. Classes are offered at a variety of times and in multiple places.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
I personally did not love taking an online class through Butte College because I felt like the work load was much more than what should have been expected for the course. The professor answered emails back quickly and was helpful, as long as you asked questions. Peer to peer interaction was almost non-existent.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
It would be unfair for me to rate or review this because I have not used these services.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
  • 1 of 28
Back to Butte College Home