Butler University
1,212 reviews
  1. Indianapolis, IN
  2. 4 Year
Back to Butler University Home

Reviews

1,212 reviews
  • Excellent
    184
  • Very Good
    479
  • Average
    407
  • Poor
    95
  • Terrible
    47
A college that offers the whole college experience. A gorgeous campus surrounded by a safe community. A visit to Butler is unlike the rest.
  • Freshman
  • 19 hours ago
Butler seems to be focused more on prospective students and families rather than the ones that are currently attending. Tuition has increased and students here are paying for amenities for future classes that we will most likely never see. The professors are wonderful and dedicated. Having struggled with mental illness I have had great professors who have worked with me to help me be successful.
  • Junior
  • 2 months ago
Butler is a community. Bulldogs stick together and I don't feel like I am fully removed from anyone else. We support each other and treat each other with respect. I like this feeling. Campus is small yet open and gives a very comfortable atmosphere for learning and expression.
The one thing I wish that Butler did better was seek student input on large decisions.
  • Junior
  • 2 months ago
Butler has a wonderful over-all feel to it. You feel at home the second you walk on campus. The professors are great and actually care that you do well. Opportunity is everywhere if you're not lazy. Take advantage of your surroundings (Indy), there's plenty to do! I love this school, Go Dawgs!
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
There is an overall "snooty" atmosphere here at Butler sometimes, and most people come from those types of rich families. Although the teachers are great, sometimes the students are questionable.
  • Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
Butler is a small campus, with a large sense of community, and the big school sports and academics. The professors truly care about you and your education, and the opportunities are endless.
  • Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
I love Butler so much. I cannot imagine going to any other school. The one thing I do not like is the way the housing is headed. They are tearing down Ross and Schwitzer, so freshmen live in apartment or suite style dorms. There is no sense of community in ResCo or Fairview and Butler is making a huge mistake by eliminating Ross and Schwitzer.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
My experience was fun and very sensational met a lot of smart beautiful people on the quad didn't have a visit just was an open visit to myself I the campus was so amazing and I instantly fell in love with it. Reason why is because it was my first and only college I ever wanted to see grew up around Bulldogs so might as well try to become one
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
I really enjoyed my overall experience with Butler. The dorms were nice, the food was delicious, and everyone there was very friendly. I would highly recommend this school for anyone looking for a small Indiana school.
  • Freshman
  • 4 months ago
There are tons of career fairs and recruiters coming in from businesses in the Indy and Chicago areas. We have a very high placement rate.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
I love Butler! I can't imagine myself anywhere else.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
It could be improved on. Sexual assault is a problem on many campuses and Butler is no exception.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
Kind of run down, but he dorms are being redone.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
A lot of people are greek. It's a big part of campus
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
I love Butler! I'm so glad I chose to go here.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
Butler is mostly white with few exceptions. However, those exceptions are not discriminated against.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
People drink because of all the stress. It is a good get away. Most know their limits. Drugs are used but not in my circle.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
I think a degree from Butler is a great choice and has a high reputation. Alumni look out for recent graduates and the career services are there to help. Butler prepares you for the future.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
Class sizes are small so that is awesome. Courses are tough and require a lot of work but that is everywhere.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
BUPD is awesome. I have never felt unsafe while on campus.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
  • 1 of 61
Back to Butler University Home