Butler County Community College
320 reviews
  1. Butler, PA
  2. 2 Year
Back to Butler County Community College Home

Reviews

320 reviews
  • Excellent
    61
  • Very Good
    149
  • Average
    95
  • Poor
    12
  • Terrible
    3
Butler County Community College is convenient and affordable. The academics are fairly easy. The campus provides four seasons of beauty. The professors are hit and miss. Some teachers are excellent, and some are unfortunately not. The local area has restaurants, bowling, coffee, ice cream, roller skating, and more.
  • Freshman
  • 15 days ago
Very difficult to keep up with the workload when you work part time (includes all weekend every weekend) especially when the tests are assigned on Fridays and are due early Monday morning. Very hard to keep up with and focus on tests.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
I have not used many of the service at the school because I already am employed but I have seen and say in on some and they are fantastic!
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
I love my classmates and all my professors! Everyone is very nice and extremely helpful when someone is in need. The courses I've taken are very helpful and will make my life much easier when I do have a job after I graduate.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
The school hosts many events during the year to help the students get jobs, internships, and strong connections with people that are in their field. It is very helpful!
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
I've done very well this past year of school. I have learned so much that pertains to my major!
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
Love the school and the people! Classes can be challenging but if you work hard you can push through. Professors are very helpful and understanding!
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
Choosing Butler Community College was one of the most smartest choices I have made for myself in a long time. I'm excited to learn, I like the teachers, and it's only a ten minute drive from my house. Butler is affordable and can transfer all the credits I was worried about. My math teacher, Mr. Jones was the best teacher I've ever had. He made sure the class knew what they were doing and never gave up on a student.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
I play soccer at Butler and the professors are very understanding of my need to miss class and help me catch up on all my work.
  • College Freshman
  • 6 months ago
I didn't take an online course yet
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
There's a good outlook for a job once I'm done.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
Teachers are very helpful, class sizes are small.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
Butler County Community College has a high rating
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
The program pushes you to be the best you can be.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
Overall everything is great about this college.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
I've had to meet the adviser 2 different times. They've messed up on my paperwork and enrollment a few times as well.
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
They could have taken the time to explain their enrollment process...
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
I attended a large, major university that made me feel really insignificant. At this school, I actually felt like a person. My professors all know my name and will take time out of their schedule to help you out. They are willing to adapt their teaching styles to fit what is best for the learning styles of the class. I don't ever go in for help (even at the student resource center or tutoring center) and fell like the people there just don't care about me.
  • College Sophomore
  • 10 months ago
Career center & job prospects are excellent.
  • College Junior
  • 10 months ago
Class sizes are small. Courses range from philosophy to microbiology. Each professor has a unique teaching style.
  • College Junior
  • 10 months ago
  • 1 of 16
Back to Butler County Community College Home